We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
Review of d'Alas warung

d'Alas warung
Ranked #139 of 1,088 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are delighted to serve you “only” authentic Balinese cuisine in a traditional crafted village setting. d’Alas warung located in banjar Pujung Kelod, around 7 km north side of central Ubud. Away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life amongst serene and stunning views overlooking the rice paddies and valley adding to the feeling of being close to the nature.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I were here for lunch and the jungle swing. The wait staff were helpful and polite. The food was good and the wait was not long.

The swing is not that expensive and great instagram bait. Must try if you have not already done it. For ladies, apparently, you should have short pants underneath if you are wearing a dress. I saw someone not being able to get on because was not prepared.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank suomaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 404 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

My friends and I stopped here for drinks. The place is filled with oranges and kalamansi trees. Lovely little place with lovely greenery overview platform of bean bags seats. Had crepes, banana fritters and some lovely desserts here. Worthwhile stops for drinks and food. Cool and calm place.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has great views of the rice terraces and delicious food. I particularly enjoyed the crispy bebek and tumeric rice. It was an enjoyable lunch stop!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank xiaohuiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about the experience- food, service and the view! It was like having a meal in an enchanted forest. They were very patient with our toddler.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank shezamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Awesome surrounding, comfortable seating.
Don’t get confused when somebody will accompany you from the parking spot to the restaurant as this is meant to be good.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Sam83Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed d'Alas warung also viewed

Gianyar, Gianyar Regency
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
Ubud, Gianyar Regency
Tegalalang, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to d'Alas warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing