We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love their product and their shop!”

Blue Stone Botanicals
Ranked #13 of 112 Shopping in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the village of Ubud, on the island of Bali, Blue Stone Botanicals' premium quality Essential Oils for Aromatherapy, healing Lip & Body Balms, botanically infused Body Oils, and naturally cleansing Balinese Bath Soap are hand-prepared in time-honored tradition using 100% natural ingredients (and no palm oil!).
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love their product and their shop!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Bought some lip balm and a friend bought the lavender body oil. Love the smells and love how it feels! Their cute shop was also a comfortable place to peruse around. The shopkeeper was super nice and helpful :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank alfina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hidden treasure”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I bought lemon grass lip balm the last time I went to their store in Ubud last week, I love the smell and how it feels on my lip. I would love to try other products like massage oil or body balms with different smells for sure x)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Meidhan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing scent”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Bought the sleep balm & relief balm, and got the sweet orange essential oil for free. I like the smell of this product, it can help you to calm before sleeping. You safe my night pain! : )

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karinkarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blue Stone Botanicals' Virgin Coconut Oil is AMAZING!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I’m in love with your Balinese Virgin Coconut Oil. It did wonders for my dry skin, healing my dry patches completely in just two days. I was amazed how quickly it absorbed into my skin and how nourishing it feels — no staining on my clothes. Made my alligator skin feel as smooth as a baby’s bottom! Thank you! Thank you! for this amazing product!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great natural products at a reasonable price!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It was a hot day in Ubud so I was popping into almost every store along Jl. Dewi Sita. The young shopkeeper was friendly but not pushy. As we looked around the shop at the products she started telling me what each of the balms should be used for. I ended up purchasing some relief balm and a couple of tote bags for gifts back home. I wish I had purchased more of the relief balm...it works wonders. I definitely will return to this shop on my next trip to Ubud.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Raggs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Stone Botanicals also viewed

 

Been to Blue Stone Botanicals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing