We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike tour”

Bali Culture Tour - Private Tours
Ranked #94 of 368 Tours in Ubud
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the new culture and art the Island of the GodsWe are happy to anounce and the spirit of Bali cultures and art tour. Our gateway to this world is through the island of Bali. This tour is designed for our guests who seek to go deep into Bali’s countryside and witness first hand the daily life of rural village farmers. We steep ourselves in the island’s rich traditions in the cultural.
1 review
“Bike tour”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Thanks to Bali Culture Tours we had a wonderful tie in Bali. The bike ride was amazing. We all said we would do it the next day if we just had enough time. We went thru little villages, rice fields & the jungle. The views were amazing and the ride was so much fun!! The guides were very helpful, always smiling and patient. We'd stop to take pictures and ask questions and they were so helpful. After the ride we went to the owners place where they served us a wonderful lunch and talked about Bali. We highly recommend this tour!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie_girl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking - oh, thats the view I mean.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

this was by far the best thing I did while in Ubud (apart from the cooking class). The views are spectacular and the cycling through the countryside was such fun. the best part was the hospitality shown to us by our host family - it was very humbling. In fact all the guides were amazing. They were engaging and had a great sense of humour which made the moans and groans from some of the other tourists (who should have stayed home), so much easier to endure.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

There are so many companies in Ubud offering bike tours that it's difficult to know which one to pick. I chose Bali Culture Tours following a friend's recommendation. I was very impressed with the whole day; the friendly and courteous staff, the bikes and helmets provided were of very good quality and the tour through villages and rice fields was fantastic. There was a stop at a plantation on the way and the chance to sample numerous flavoured coffees, a buffet breakfast overlooking Mount Batur and the day ended with a delicious buffet lunch. Highly recommended and excellent value for 350,000 rupiah.

Helpful?
2 Thank midlandsgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Downhill Mountain Cycling”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Really interesting tour where everything is provided. The road is almost all downhill, you hardly use the pedals. The bikes seams all solid and securely equipped. A backup track is always following. The food also at breakfast and lunch is quite good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cescofry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Downhill Mountain Cycling Tour”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had an amazing day. We were collected from our hotel at 8.30am. We took a tour of a coffee plantation where we sampled locally produced coffee and tea, enjoyed a breakfast overlooking Lake Batur and then collected our bikes. As we descended we travelled along country lanes, through traditional villages seeing how communities work together stopping to look at temples and finally riding along narrow tracks through rice paddies. We passed a funeral procession and finished at a village where we enjoyed a yummy lunch. Our guide was wonderful and spoke fairly good English. The tour was excellent value for 350,000IDR (less than $35AUD). After about 7 we were returned to our hotel. There had been plenty of photo opportunities along the way. Fantastic!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonowatashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Culture Tour - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bali Culture Tour - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing