We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ubud
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hire Bali Driver
from $59.90
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (8,038)
Filter reviews
8,037 results
Traveler rating
7,826
197
7
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,826
197
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle swing coffee plantation rice terraces private tour day trip great tour tanah lot great photographer tegenungan waterfall answered all of our questions bali driver uluwatu temple full day tour water temple own pace would highly recommend this tour explained everything
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 8,037 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing experience - highly recommended! You get what you pay for. It was great to not have to think about which quad bike or rafting company to go with (there are many) - it was clear HBD selected the best ones, peace of mind was worth paying the extra and not haggling. The driver Desna was great, spoke perfect English and waited for us with no complaints when we were running late in the morning.

Thank zkjnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBDtours, Owner at Hire Bali Driver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear zainiej,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your trip with Hire Bali Driver.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are always happy to hear that Desna our driver has done his best to be your guide during the trip. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next trip will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best experiences you can ask for if you are a hiking/nature lover but I would not have enjoyed it half as much if it wasn't for our driver Paul and hiking guide Komang. Paul made sure everything was organized down to the tee and replied promptly to all questions we had on WatsApp. His English was fluent which helped alot and he made our super long drive there and back seem alot shorter by teaching us so much about Bali. The hike itself is moderate for experienced hikers but tough for someone who is unfit or never hiked up a mountain before. If it wasn't for the guide we had, Komang, one of our friends would have never made it to the peak. He held her hand and supported her all the way up. It is definitely definitely worth the early hours. Just make sure you get the right guide and go with Paul!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 883faryaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBDtours, Owner at Hire Bali Driver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 883faryaln,
Thank you very much for writing such a thorough and positive review. We are glad to know that you have a pleasant time with us. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and satisfying experience with one of our driver or guide Paul and Komang. Our Teams were thrilled to receive your feedback which serves as an encouragement as we intend to provide superior services to all guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience of Hire Bali Driver – Day Tours. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bali.
Regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Out of the 5 days we stayed in Ubud, this tour was by far the best and exceeded our expectations. We were warmly welcomed by our knowledgeable and amazing tour guide Paul who made us feel extremely comfortable from the get go given that it was our first day in Bali and we didnt have a clue about anything. On the way to Mount Batur, he told us about various customs and traditions that were really interesting to know. He also ensured that we had the best guide for our hike up Mount Batur -his name was Komong and we highly recommend you go with him. I am saying this because we saw other very weird guides but our guide really went out of his way to make sure we reached the top comfortably while having fun (he literally pulled me up for half the trek and didnt complain even once). It was an absolutely surreal experience from the top. When we came down, Paul was waiting excitedly to find out how our hike went while he drove us to our next destination the hot springs. It was the perfect place to unwind after the extreme hike. Paul didnt rush us into anything and happily agreed to let us take our time. Then we went to the coffee plantations where he showed us the famous Luwak coffee and how it is made.. and we sat there for coffee tasting which was also a very nice experience. At the end, he dropped us back safely and made sure our ride was as comfortable as possible.

I highly recommend Paul as your best guide as our experience with other guides did not even come close to how good he was.

He will be your shining light and we are not going to look anywhere else for a guide when we head to Seminyak today. Thanks Paul for your hospitality and knowledge and making our first day in Bali unforgettably beautiful.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank rahilanajaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBDtours, Owner at Hire Bali Driver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rahilanajaf,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your trip with Hire Bali Driver – Day Tours. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your compliment to Paul and Komang our driver or tour guide as he is one of our company asset. We looking forward to welcoming you again here in Bali
Regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our driver Sakha was awesome and very friendly! Helped us with everything and took care of us. Tour was amazing thankyou!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank louisahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBDtours, Owner at Hire Bali Driver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear louisahg,
Thank you for using our service and we truly appreciate your feedback and your compliment to Sakha as our driver or tour guide. We have always tried our best to make your experience memorable. Our Teams will be thrilled to receive your feedback which serves as an encouragement as we intend to provide superior services to all guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bali.
Regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised with our experience! Out of all our booked trips in Bali, this trip had the best pricing and a very professional system of communication (used Whatsapp and Line). Our private driver, Peter, was amazing. If you have a chance, request him! He is very very knowledgeable about the history of Bali, his English is good, and he’s very sweet and patient and took many pictures of my and my boyfriend. Our trip felt so personal! We expected a your bus with many people and little personal touch but this was not the case. Peter drove us around for a few hours and answered all of our personal questions about religion and politics in Bali. He also was our personal tour guide at all of the spots and gave us background on the history and facts of each location. But he also gave us a lot of personal time, as we are on a romantic trip. I am recommending him to all my friends and family who visit Bali.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Janellmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBDtours, Owner at Hire Bali Driver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janellmo,
Expressing gratefulness is the only thing we could do after receiving such a wonderful comment about your memorable day in Bali. Your driver/tour guide, Peter, is one of our precious assets and it brings us happiness that he can be a help in your tour. As a tour company, we will always give our best in creating the most enjoyable trip for our guests and we are glad that our efforts have made your holiday in Bali become full of memories. Thank you for choosing us as a part of your trip and we would be very grateful if we can assist you again in the future.
Regards
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews