We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon in Heaven!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Ensuite with a jungle valley view
Cocktail by the pool
Long lunch by the pool
Welcome fresh tropical flowers
The villa at dusk
Ensuite bathroom with flower bath
Welcome juice
Personal and friendly service
Complimentary daily afternoon tea by the pool
Main bathroom with flower bath
Tastefully furnished cozy lounge with views
Balinese feast cooked by villa chef
Upstairs bedroom and living with a view
Luxurious comfort
Sunrise across the valley
Hindu temple at the villa
Warm hospitality
Lounge area for relaxing and entertainments
Daily turn-down service
Secluded tropical home for a couple
Welcome to Shamballa Residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lolo j
1 review
“Honeymoon in Heaven!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This was by far the best hotel/villa we have ever stayed in. Everything was magical from the moment we were picked up at the airport by Wayan - who was friendly and so lovely to us. When we arrived at the villa we were welcomed with loveless cocktails and a warm welcome by the lovely Iluh. The villa is so beautiful, everything about it is perfect, the jungle view and the infinity pool were definitely the using on the cake and the decor was amazing! The food cooked by Iluh was the best and boy she makes the best breakfast too! We cannot fault this piece of heaven and all the staff made us feel at home and very comfortable. The owners definitely know what they're doing. We cannot wait to be back again!
Perfect honeymoon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia B
2 reviews
“Magnificent”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed in this amazing villa with my boyfriend for 4 nights and is was a complete paradise. The staff is so kind and they prepare an amazing breakfast in the morning facing the jungle. The pool is absolutely on of the best we've seen in Bali. But the highlight of our stay was for sure waking up with an amazing sunrise directly in our bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traci-Jo...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Couples retreat”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We came to Ubud to relax unwind and reafirm our love for eachother. Shamballa Moon was the perfect destination to achieve these affirmations. We enjoyed all the meals prepared for us by Iluh, who was also a wonderful hostess ensuring our stay was comfortable. Wayan did an excellent job for all our transportation, nothing was any trouble and he kept us safe on the busy roads. We highly recommend Shamballa Moon to anyone wanting to escape into an Oasis of relaxation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn K
1 review
“Our forever villas in Ubud”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a stunning villa run by exceptional staff.... we travel to Bali twice a year and have been searching for this exact piece of villa paradise. Totally private with staff that are respectful yet attentive of any requests. First villa we have ever stayed in that we didn't need to put aircon on so its a huge plus. Breakfast in the villa is fresh and delicious, the afternoon cocktails were fabulous and the in villa dinning exceptional.
When we arrived down in Seminyak my husband turned to me and said lets go back to Shamballa.... we rebooked here as soon as we returned back to Australia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikrant B
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“magnificent”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful and serene place.
Very nice staff, top notch service and great management. Thank you Atsu and Wendy for your prompt responses.
A must stay place......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in Bali for 2 weeks visiting our daughter. As a surprise she had arranged 2 nights in this amazing villa. This was definitely the highlight of our trip to Bali. Such an incredible experience sleeping in the middle of the jungle. Very romantic candle light dinner and so quiet area. Just perfect! I would definitely come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M
1 review
“Amazing!! Best accommodation ever”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This place is truly amazing!! Located in the middle of jungle. Waking up to the most beatiful sunrise. Listening to all the nature sounds! The place is huge. Beautiful outdoor bathrooms with a flowerbath. Wonderful massage. We can recommend this to everyone. Also the staff is so helpful and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing