We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spa at The Samaya Ubud
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Excellent experiences

My Friend and I tried most of the treatments spread over 3 days. We had the couple room which is in... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ashima737
via mobile
Beautiful spa with extensive range of treatments

Had a Balinese massage - fantastic service in a beautiful setting, range of available treatments is... read more

Reviewed May 19, 2019
Lancastle1
Read all 68 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ubud
from $65.00
More Info
from $61.25
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
63
1
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
1
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayung river scalp massage hot stone life experience minute massage our honeymoon couples massage full body walk around great massage treatment indra scrub therapy putri ibu knots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend surprised me with a visit to this place, and organised a lunch and massage for the two of us along the river.

I don’t normally write reviews, but have been so impressed with how far the staff have exceeded our expectations, through their service, everyone in the team coming down to wish me a happy birthday, and a complementary birthday cake, we felt we have to write something to express our gratitude.

The experience has been amazing, and also great value for the cost.

We look forward to coming back and staying in this resort on our next holiday to Bali.

- Kristijan

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Explorer39681237639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic! What better way to pamper and spoil yourselves on your honeymoon than with a visit to The Samaya Spa! We booked the very reasonably priced Romantic Package. 4 hours of sheer bliss being treated by Putri and Tami. Foot cleansing, body scrub, shower, full body and scalp massage, hot milk jacuzzi bath, facial and manicure! A...M...A...Z...I...N...G! Thank you for a wonderful day and such a beautiful treatment villa set on the banks of the Agung River. Paradise in Bali.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank en11gooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

While staying at the hotel we had the Samaya Delights spa and picnic. 90 minutes of wonderful full body massage and a 3 course lunch and all next to the river. Simply stunning. Don’t be fooled by the “picnic” it is a full meal with drinks and you can pay for additional wine or other drinks off the menu.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank DFooty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Two weeks ago, Me and my friend had a relaxing balinese massage + strawberry scrub + scalp coconut oil here, the price is totally reasonable, it's all worth! Believe me!

With all my spa's life experience, This is the most wonderful atmosphere and treatment I have ever had. The rooms are very clean and with a beautiful view of the Ayung River.

From the start to the end we were treated like a Queen, all the staff are so happy and caring and walk around with big smiles on their faces. especially Ibu Indra, she is very friendly

The whole treatment was perfectoooo.

I felt very relaxed and well looked after!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JenyC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Conflicted about this review. We booked the massage/ lunch package by the river to celebrate our Anniversary
It is indeed magical - the ambience, the setting, the food
But a couple of things made it less than a five star experience
First of all we were promised a 90 minute massage. I knew, without a clock , that it was not 90 minutes when I was told it was done. I had proof since I had a picture with a time stamp .It was 70 at best . Talked with Spa manager and eventually Putu, manager of food service . They wanted to give us another 30 minute foot massage but we couldn’t do it that day and the next day we were leaving Ubud. So we were offered 10% off our bill which is far less than the difference in cost between the shorter and longer Massage.OK fine. I’ll move on Signed the bill
Today ( Tuesday , the package was Saturday) I was looking over my various receipts from my trip
I apparently didn’t look close enough because we were charged $27 for two more Mimosas. Nothing in the description of the meal led me to believe that we were limited to one( it was a very expensive package ) nor was I told that it was an extra charge
In this case I should have been comped for those drinks since I was cheated of my full massage time
Shame on you Samaya
I expected better
You talk a good game but fall short
I know you must think that to stay there that the clients are wealthy beyond belief but that is not the case for me

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank judik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews