We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Helpful and kind staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dylan K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful and kind staff”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The villas are a bit outside of town so be ready to pay for hotel transport or deal with Ubud taxis. Neither is very expensive or too tough to get but it does add some take some time to get to Ubud Central. The staff was super nice and helped us with everything and did so with a smile. Our room wasn’t quite up to par so they moved us right away and allowed us to stay in the new room for our entire stay. All service was fast and sufficient, breakfast on our front porch was a blast every morning and the food wasn’t bad. The rooms are fitted with bug nets around the bed, an electric insect repellent, and incense but we didn’t have any issue with bugs although we used the items provided just in case. The indoor outdoor bathroom is wonderful! During our trip to Bali we stayed at 4 locations and this was the best air conditioning we had! We had the pool to ourselves both times we went great pictures to be had at the pool and the temperature was nice and cool. Be prepared to walk quite a few steps to get up to the front desk and driveway otherwise make sure you book a room near the pool or above.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani K
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful employees!”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Upon arrival we were very disappointed in the villa. It lacked good AC and hot water. We were ready to be pretty uncomfortable for a few days but when we barely mentioned it to the employees they went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. We were moved to a new villa that had perfect AC, hot water, and a slightly better view! Our visit ended up being PERFECT. We loved ordering a few of our meals from the hotel, they were quick, the food was pretty good, and we enjoyed having a balcony to eat and drink on! The pool is lovely and we had it to ourselves when we swam. When we got in the pool an employee appeared out of nowhere with pool towels for us... their attention is top notch and does not go unnoticed. We also utilized the laundry service which we definitely recommend. Our smelly hiking clothes didn’t stink up our bag and they did an excellent job! I believe the clothes were even pressed! And the prices were extremely reasonable. When traveling to dinners/spa days/etc. we used the convenient transport service through the front desk. The only negative I can think of would be that our villa was at the bottom of a LOT of stairs. For us this was fine and actually nice because it’s down by the river, however, if you’re traveling with someone that may have trouble I would speak to the employees ahead of time to try to get a villa at the top of the hill.


*** the location listed on this TripAdvisor post is NOT CORRECT!!! Look up DD Ubud Jungle Villa online to obtain the address. We had to pay for a second taxi after our original one dropped us off at the wrong location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan M
Muhltal, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Ubud”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very warm welcome, more than nice location in the middle of the jungle but just 400m away from the action at Ubud market. Perfect silence, neet rooms, nice breakfast infront of our room on the terrace. Everything smooth and perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Dear Mr. Stefan,

Deeply apologize for this belated reply. thanks so much for choosing us. We hope you will be returning back :)

Regards
Wayan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josephina...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“gorgeous experience”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really fantastic and the total authentic rainforest experience. The staff were very thoughtful, especially Juli who went out of his way to take me on the best of tours. Plus Dayu at the reception. The staff all had smiles and the breakfast choices were good. I had the bottom room and lots of stairs but you could hear the river below, so worth it. Very private and good value when you compare similar places in Ubud mountains, so will be back for sure.One of the staff said they loved their job as they "worked in paradise" This makes sense as to why they were all so lovely,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: the environment
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Dear JosephinaMcCombe

Thank you for staying with us at DD UBUD VILLA and thank you for your lovely review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am especially happy to hear that our associates delivered friendly, helpful and attentive service during your stay. Their commitment to take initiative with selfless sincerity and thoughtful courtesy has allowed them to fully recognize the needs of our guests.

Please do recommend us to family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back Home whenever you plan your next visit to Ubud-Bali. If I may be of further assistance, please do contact me via palawahospitality@gmail.com my team and I remain at your service.

best regards ,

dd ubud family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing