We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only pizza”
Review of Umah Pizza

Umah Pizza
Ranked #97 of 753 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not only pizza”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed near Umah Pizza for two weeks and eaten three times. It became our destination of choice when not inclined to a longer walk or more expensive meal. In addition to pizza, their are other Italian dishes, and some traditional Balinese items. I liked the mie goreng as much as in any other restaurant in Ubud.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FiveTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    282
    98
    42
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The place is quite small, but it is still comfy.
The location is hard to be missed if you stayed at a hotel or a b&b at Jl. Bisma.
I went there with my husband for a dinner.
We ordered salmon pizza, banana lassi, strawberry lassi and garlic bread.
The taste is delicious and the price is great. They also had delivery service.
What I think is funny about this place is that they place a toddler milk bottle for their sauce at the table. I almost thought that somebody forgot her/his child's bottle :)

Helpful?
Thank b1ttersweet_choco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and great price!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Delicious pizza, lovely fresh ingredients and cooked in an actual pizza oven. Enjoyed watching it being made and cooked! Fantastic price, one of the cheaper places we found in ubud with excellent quality combined. Service fast and efficient. Nice restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value and pizza”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Really good prices for the touristy Ubud area. The Mei Goreng noodle dish is great. My husband ate the pizza on multiple occasions. I didn't care for the squid salad appetizer. It was all lettuce. Good service and atmosphere. I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_SEA131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Really surprised to find a good pizza place in bali. Was craving some western food after living on rice and veg. Was so surprised it was so good. Highly, highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Umah Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing