We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place!”
Review of Umah Pizza

Umah Pizza
Ranked #90 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good place!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was very good! And the atmosphere is good too. The price is cheap and the pizza was big! You can see the oven, like homemade also the toilet is very clean. I recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francisca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    275
    95
    38
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place with great pizza!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This place was recommended to me by friends. It is on bisma rd so off the main drag but easy to get to (can cut through pertiwi resort). The pizzas were fresh with a good choice of toppings and were really cheap. Wifi is available. Worth a trip!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natabags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in town”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We went to Umah Pizza four times and we tried different courses like pizza, pasta, chicken cordon blue and beef. They were all of a great quality, it was a pleasure to eat here. Besides it was very cheap, so definitely a place you must go! Thank you Umah Pizza! Good luck for the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nederland89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Italian pizza, but tasty”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Due to the very good reviews I just had to try this place, although when I'm in Indonesia, I normally eat Indonesian food.

We ate here together with our kid and my pizza was quite OK, but... It's not an Italian pizza: it clearly has Indonesian/ Balinese influences. This is as such not bad, the pizza was tasty and the crust was very good. The atmosphere in the small restaurant is nice as well: the wood oven can be seen from all over the restaurant. Is it the best pizza in town? Well, not in my opinion. If you know Pizza Bagus at jalan Pengosekan it is definitely not. There you can have for the same money a better pizza that's more authentic; the owner is Italian. No (visible) wood oven there though, which surely adds to the atmosphere.

My wife had Balinese food at Umah Pizza: Ayam sambal matah. Very taste, extremely fresh. You just wonder why Balinese need to make pizzas if they have so many good Balinese and Indonesian foods they can make. All over Ubud pizza restaurants pop up out of nowhere currently: it seems to be a hype.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenriHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The pizza was good as everyone mentioned, but the pasta is quite good!
The portions are quite large and the atmosphere is really nice. Great value for the price!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingStomach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umah Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Umah Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing