We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Telaga Waja River Rafting tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Telaga Waja River Rafting
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
197
97
18
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
97
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metre drop flying fox water level shower facilities dry season lunch buffet great fun white water beautiful scenery starting point fun activity take pictures these guys rice rapids rafts paddling
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 324 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Omg how much fun was this do yourself a favor book through a local kiosk vendorcan get this fun day for anywhere between $30-$50 if you can haggle
So the day starts off with pickup from hotel about hour drive from kuta or legion you arrive get kitted up breif safety talk and your off for about 2 to 2 1/2 hours of scenery jungle waterfalls locals waving grom the banks you even stop in middle of nowhere for a bintang the guides ate great you'll have a great day out and lunch is provided

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Darryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile


I went to Rafting, and we bought photography service.
We got the disk in March 9th, the photographer told me that if the disc is broken, I can write a letter to inform him that he will solve it.
I will return to Taiwan on March 10, and I will write the letter the next day. Tell you that the disc is broken and can't be read, I responded quickly.
It only took two days, they told me that the file has been deleted.

I hope remind everyone that you must pay attention to the photos you have purchased.
There is a great chance that it may be bad. I hope that this issue can be taken seriously.
I don't want more people to be as disappointed as I am.

買了攝影服務,一回到台灣發現光碟根本部分照片檔案毀損,還是最刺激的部分那幾張照片根本不能開,聯繫泛舟業者也態度消極,說:「檔案刪了」,距離泛舟才2天的時間,竟然刪了?!當初離開時還說照片有問題可以寫信聯絡,他們會處理,原來是這種處理方式,大家若要買照片,一定要三思,最好當場確認照片檔案是好的再離開,不然花那麼多錢還要錢受氣

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Vivihsieh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Great place and quick. River is easy and safe. Mr Johny was very friendly. The scenes are from Jungle Book. And the water is clear and the water is not too cold. We also had fun splashing other rafters with water

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Jasonoh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

We were recommended by the driver to his activity for 425k.
Pros:
Minimal rowing
Instant check in
Shower facilities available
Professional staff
Reasonable price
4m drop

Cons:
3+ hrs - a little too long
Low thrills overall
2hr drive from the city (seminyak)

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Song Hao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

We were picked up on time and brought up to the starting point to change/get outfitted and had water/tea/coffee while being sorted into groups. We were told they would have change as we paid in USD but they didn't and gave us IDR back at a reasonable rate.
Despite it being the rainy season the water level was surprisingly low and we had to sometimes exit our raft and our guide would push the raft over the low water areas. However, this didn't affect the experience much at all as it was still extremely enjoyable and had several stops for breaks and to take pictures of a waterfall and other nice backgrounds.
At the end, we were at a nice little buffet lunch and were provided towels and showers to change. (Could bring soap and shampoo if wanted but we showered again when we returned)
Would have been a 6/5 experience if the water wasn't as low but it was still great and would highly reccomended.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank amicablecanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews