We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Pertiwi Bisma 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Ranked #111 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Awesome hotel with greet view polite staff.. for sure will come again. The room big n clean. Nice breakfast n the pool so calm. Lil bit far from the main road in ubud but stil the place calm n amazing. Fresh air.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samsollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    87
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
33
87
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

For the price we paid, this place was a bargain! The rooms are new and nicely furnished, although the bathrooms could have been finished a bit better. Nice pool, very quiet location but not too far to walk to the Monkey Forest end of Ubud's main streets. We walked into town every evening for dinner - just make sure you take a torch as the quickest way to the main street is unlit and bumpy!

Can't comment on the breakfasts as we didn't try any, although had lunch on our last day and felt it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unicorn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Me and my partner was staying for 3 nights and it was OK. First room assigned was on the corner and ground floor, but then we couldn't see the view of ricefield and asked to move on the second floor. We got upgraded room and the view was very nice. We love the green scenery of rice field, it is peaceful. That's one of important things we want to have while in Ubud. The first breakfast was served with a la carte, it was OK. The third breakfast with mini buffet, so we have more options. Only the second breakfast that really disappointed us. My boyfriend got sick and we called the reception to have chicken porridge, but then it was not chicken porridge at all. It was like rice with water and we didn't eat them. I told the restaurant to have better meals especially that one. But overall, I love the room, it is clean and nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

- New, calm, kind of like a boutique hotel with the rice paddies in front.
- Nice swimming pool
- Walking distance 5 min to restaurants
- Good breakfast
- Also the weather at night is fresh!! and after the day in the hot it really fells good
Just consider:
- The road is a bit damage to get there but can be reached by normal sedan car, just slowly...

I would definitely go back again, hope they keep the good prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here with friends and for the price it's great value.
Staff are really friendly and shuttle to ubud is good.
We just found our way back when we wanted.
This place is a little out of ubud but it is in walking distance to ubud square.
Rice fields around this place are beautiful and there are some bars,cafés and massage places that are in pretty close walking distance down bisma street.

We had a great stay at this place :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

the service was just incredible. the shuttle was always available, they even came to pick us and sone friends we made in the hotel from a bar at 2am. the rooms had been cleaned up well. the pool is really nice. the only thing that wasnt alright was the pressure from the shower. but heh we just ended up taking longer, relaxed showers so it all worked out. wonderful place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtourani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Our room located at the bottom floor smelled humidity. The one at the top floor seems ok. The swimming pool is beautiful as weel. Buffet breakfast ok, but not the best that we had since we arrived in Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsa_isa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma
Pertiwi Bisma
#107 of 196 in Ubud
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 196 in Ubud
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#115 of 196 in Ubud
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
#128 of 196 in Ubud
651 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#99 of 196 in Ubud
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertiwi Bisma 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertiwi Bisma 2

Property: Pertiwi Bisma 2
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pertiwi Bisma 2 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels the difference and enjoyed the amazing sensation at Pertiwi Bisma Suite 2, another luxurious property belongs to Pertiwi Resort and Spa.Located in a strategic Bisma street, the Hearth of Ubud, the central Village of Art and within a walking distance to Ubud Center.Tranquil surroundings, offers views of the beautiful rice terrace and relaxing stays, become a points of your perfect accommodation.Pertiwi Bisma Suite 2 has 20 sumptuously appointed bedroom suites inspired by a combination of the modern design of Balinese cultures and Hindu heritage and features the infinity pool and open restaurant.The manager is formally educated in hospitality and culinary arts and speaks fluent English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pertiwi Bisma 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Bisma 2 Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing