We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet location in walking distance.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pertiwi Bisma 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Ranked #108 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet location in walking distance.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here with friends and for the price it's great value.
Staff are really friendly and shuttle to ubud is good.
We just found our way back when we wanted.
This place is a little out of ubud but it is in walking distance to ubud square.
Rice fields around this place are beautiful and there are some bars,cafés and massage places that are in pretty close walking distance down bisma street.

We had a great stay at this place :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    78
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
78
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

the service was just incredible. the shuttle was always available, they even came to pick us and sone friends we made in the hotel from a bar at 2am. the rooms had been cleaned up well. the pool is really nice. the only thing that wasnt alright was the pressure from the shower. but heh we just ended up taking longer, relaxed showers so it all worked out. wonderful place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtourani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Our room located at the bottom floor smelled humidity. The one at the top floor seems ok. The swimming pool is beautiful as weel. Buffet breakfast ok, but not the best that we had since we arrived in Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsa_isa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Facility is clean, nice and lovable. Environment is good, surrounded by rice fields. However location is inconvenient since quite far from main street and shuttle bus works only until 22, such as reception services.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We try to visit Ubud every year and have stayed in many hotels along Jalan Monkey Forest and Jalan Bisma over the years. This brand new hotel was absolutely brilliant with great location at the end of Jalan Bisma - some maps show the location wrong! - and the value was exceptional. Moreover, the staff were enthusiastic and went beyond their duties to make our stay memorable.

The location is peaceful surrounded by a few new hotels; some visitors may find the location too far from the centre of Ubud, but since we love exploring towns & cities on foot, Pertiwi Bisma 2 was a perfect choice for us. It's just a 20-minute walk to the centre and there is also a shortcut to Jalan Monkey Forest (8-10 min walk) at the end of Jalan Bisma.

This is a lovely new three-star property in Ubud. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaavoTapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veenendaal, Nederland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days, but extended for 5 more days! Location is quit and totally relaxed. Beautiful swimming pool and poolbeds. Though quit the hotel is close to the main road and center of Ubud. Best of both in one. Very, very friendly staff. The rooms are nicely equipped and ultra clean. Greats breakfast by choice included.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were the very first guests to enjoy the new Petriwi hotel Bisma II. We have been warmly welcomed by the general manager and his team who were always very preoccupied by our comfort during all our stay.
As the first guest to come we got a special promotion
The room was quite big, the bathroom very nice and the kingsize bed was very comfy.
As French people, we matter about food and really appreciated the included breakfast. We chose the continental one which was delicious.
This place is very quiet since it's a bit away from the busy area but only 10 minutes walk from Ubud's main road.
The pool is nice and the design of the whole place is modern.
We would definitely recommend Bisma 2. Thank you !

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma
Pertiwi Bisma
#98 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#54 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bakung Ubud Resort and Villa
0.1 mi away
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
#120 of 195 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertiwi Bisma 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertiwi Bisma 2

Property: Pertiwi Bisma 2
Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Bisma 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feels the difference and enjoyed the amazing sensation at Pertiwi Bisma Suite 2, another luxurious property belongs to Pertiwi Resort and Spa.Located in a strategic Bisma street, the Hearth of Ubud, the central Village of Art and within a walking distance to Ubud Center.Tranquil surroundings, offers views of the beautiful rice terrace and relaxing stays, become a points of your perfect accommodation.Pertiwi Bisma Suite 2 has 20 sumptuously appointed bedroom suites inspired by a combination of the modern design of Balinese cultures and Hindu heritage and features the infinity pool and open restaurant.The manager is formally educated in hospitality and culinary arts and speaks fluent English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pertiwi Bisma 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Bisma 2 Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing