We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Rural Hospitality”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Living area into kitchen. High ceilings, cool and comfortable Comfortable lounge area. Cable TV and DVD.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Living area into kitchen. High ceilings, cool and comfortable
Comfortable lounge area. Cable TV and DVD.
Lounge Room
The gazebo is a lovely place for a coffee or drink
Meals and kitchen area
Beautiful comfortable giant bed, with waterwall and TV/DVD
The bed has lights and waterwall switches on it so you dont have to get out of bed
Watch a movie or listen to the waterwall trickling down the rocks. So relaxing.
Bathroom
Come and experience life in a traditional Balinese village.
Join in with ceremonies and activities, or just relax and read a book or watch a movie
Clean and comfortable, an experience you will never forget
Dining area
Relax on the porch and listen to the birds
Come and relax at Merta House in the jungle/mountain area. Experience life in a Bali village
Jasan Village
Home temple at Merta
terrace situation in the night,,,
Kitchen area
area situation in evening
Private pool and garden
Large private pool for your enjoyment
dressing table
Huge comfortable bed
hot and cold water in wash basin,hair dryer, and another amenities in bathroom
Bathroom amenities available always
kitchen and amenities
Pool
Fancy a swim in the pool?
our sign board in front of property
Large living area
Night time on the porch
So pretty
Come and take a break at Merta House
Pleanty of parking area and traditional kitchen for your use
The naturally lit bathroom is fully enclosed
Night time
Your breakfast is ready!
Beautiful Jasan Village
There is beauty all around, many places for walking, jungle trekking, rice fields. All beautiful
So close to nature
Come on in, welcome!
Merta House - your home in the jungle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Parrysand
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Rural Hospitality”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Merta House is an oasis of calm after the madness of Seminyak. We spent two days here and were welcomed as family by the joyful Made. A walk through the terraced rice paddies and a swim in the pool and we felt more at home than anywhere we have ever stayed in Bali. The villa is fantastic, with fast wi-fi, tvs and a beautiful pool we struggled to get the kids out of for the 15 minute drive to Ubud. With food delivered from the excellent Kampung Cafe if you fancy staying poolside, helps make this a really magic spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and service
Liked least: Pool a little cold for me.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay. Merta House is a special place, and it is great your family enjoyed it so much there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mozart310...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditional and rustic village in one of Bali's hidden gem”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

About 30 mins from the pictureques Kintamani lookout and tucked away from the main road, you will find Merta House Bali. This IS the place to rejuvenate and recharge from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Seminyak. The property is well appointed with all the modern amenities including WIFI so connecting with the world is easy. The staff are super friendly and the property manager, Made will ensure you are comfortable, relaxed and well fed. The garden area has a pond, a gazebo and a pool. It is interesting to know that pool fences are also available if you have children staying with you. Merta House Bali offers a portable yet sturdy pool fence system to keep children safe. That's socially responsible and commendable.
We had an awesome time rediscovering ourselves and time seemed to have stood still. We were certainly rejuvenated and refreshed after waking up from an amazing comfortable bed to a hearty local breakfast.
We will definitely will be back again to explore more of what Merta House Bali offers.
Thank you to the wonderful staff at Merta House Bali for a restful weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff made the stay most relaxing and enjoyable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
It is great to hear you were so happy to stay at Merta House. We welcome you back anytime. Thank you for your lovely words. It is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OZsailing...
Earth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Traditional Bali At Its BEST!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We LOVED Merta House and the wonderful staff who made our stay so pleasant. Have been twice now and each time is a real treat.. Lots of things to do. So much traditional Balinese culture and landscape to experience. The villa is wonderfully appointed, comfortable and relaxing and the area in and around Jasan is some of the most beautiful parts of Bali. Can't wait to visit again on our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is gorgeous, but the local people and surrounding area are amazing..
Liked least: Stay was too short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
If Merta House brings happiness, then we are happy. See you again when you are in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie P
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at merta house, wish we could have stayed longer... the villa is beautiful, with private pool.fantastic place to just relax or enjoy the many activities on offer, or experince the true traditional village lifestyle. My husband got to go fishing and hunting with some of the locals from the village, he absolutely loved it, The staff. and people in the village are so welcoming and friendly. This is one of our favorite places to stay in bali we will definitely be back. Thankyou made and wayan for making our stay so special. We have made some beautiful friends here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Matur suksama!!! We would love to see you again and maybe you can stay longer next time..............we would love this too!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NessyNood...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique Bali Village Stay. Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Merta House is a brilliant place to stay. Brand new, so much care has been taken in the details of the house which contains all mod-con amenities. Staff are very welcoming and friendly and made our stay so pleasurable. Many things to do and see around the village. I had a 6 year old child and she was always busy with friends from the village to play with, pet chickens and animals to see. Immerse yourself in true Bali lifestyle as little or as much as you like.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Village lifestyle, beautiful house and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
We are so glad you like Merta House, we worked hard to build, and it is nice to hear that others like it. We welcome you back anytime to relax and enjoy life in a Balinese jungle village!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina...
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
thank you very much
for your great reviews,,hope we can serve you better again next time
many thanks
best regards
made and nic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2014
merci pour votre séjour à Merta House Jasan Village, nous sommes heureux de vous faire menikamati vos vacances avec nous,, nous espérons que vous resterez à l'avenir merci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing