We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ubud Padi Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amandari(Kedewatan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Saraswati(Ubud)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
261
85
11
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
85
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgolf buggyrice fieldsnarrow laneoutdoor bathroomfoot massagepersonal poolevery morningshower and toiletstayed for nightsday bedown gardenspecial thankspeaceful locationroom villajungle viewspa services
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 368 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Although is far from the city center, we recommended... There are free shuttle bus many times a day and is just 5 min from the town.
The villa is lovely with the swimming pool and the open bathroom. The BF is really good and the staff very helpful and kind.
The only problem was the noise that the others did. We had a couple next to us that talk to loud and we listening everything.
it as the best way to finnish our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

First off, the villa was perfect! We had an outdoor mini cabana and pool, a huge bed, television, safe, and an outdoor bath and toilet area. My friend and I have never felt this close to nature before - we could literally hear the roosters crowing every morning and the birds chirping while taking a bath. The rice paddies view was really just a cherry on top of an already beautiful cake. I also loved how attentive every staff was to our needs and also, the buggy rides made everything much more convenient.

The service really made our stay a truly memorable and enjoyable one. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Ubud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnettechia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our second trip to Ubud this year. This time we chose to stay at the Ubud Padi Villas, it was perfect!! From the moment we arrived the staff were lovely, the rooms were beautiful and the view was spectacular!! It was my husbands birthday and I wanted to surprise him with a cake. The friendly reception staff arranged everything and much to his delight all of the staff came out and sang happy birthday to him!! This hotel by far exceeded our expectations, we will definitely come and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kraykray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Our group arrived and were met on the street by several staff members who loaded up their golf buggy(guest transport) and walked with us the couple hundred metres to the villas. The location is down in amongst a rice Padi past several local houses and has a great setting over looking a large rice Padi that you can watch the farmers and many birds going about life.
On arrival we were greeted with chilled towels and mock tails, our bookings were in the system and given a brief run down on the property and when to order breakfast and how to arrange free shuttle into Ubud.
My room was great, a mixture of indoor and out with a great private pool and day bed over looking the Padi with beautiful views and so peaceful, and the bedroom with comfortable queen bed, air con, fridge, table , cable TV , and large double glass doors that allow a Padi view. Outdoor shower and toilet with rocks and pebbles at your feet very nice, and basin and mirror and cupboard under cover to prepare for the day.
We did walk into Ubud once it took about 40 minutes as in all of Bali the foot path is very patchy but you pass many Cafes and local art shops and other guest houses so its a good walk. Otherwise the Villla staff will organise a shuttle very easily for you that takes maybe 5 minutes into Ubud.
Plenty to do in Ubud we did Bintang bicycle tours and highly recommend it, our guide Jack was awesome, visited the produce market in the early hours which was good as I'm a chef, the daytime market is a good place for gifts and many side shops are a good look.
Recommend organising a driver for a day and seeing the surrounding Ubud scenery and villages as the Rice Fields are a great sight and photography is magic. Indus restaurant which is half way between Padi Villas and Ubud is a great place for a meal, 6 of us had a great evening sharing many dishes and I think 5-7pm was happy hour !! Also the food at the Villa is great, breakfast, free after noon tea and the whole menu is prepared fresh and it's quality.
Over all Ubud Padi Villas was an exceptional stay and I highly recommend this Villa.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roderz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

When we arrived, the manager said 'padi villas isn't really like a hotel, it is more like a family so please make this your home'. The lovely rice paddy setting, overwhelmingingly thoughtful service and great advice and practical help to experience all ubud offers really showed that this wasn't just a greeting, it's their philosophy.

This is a brand new property and the quality of the rooms ( I think it opened in march or April 2013), facilities and staff and service is amazing. It's Balinese owned and all the staff members are wonderful - they are really intuitive and approachable.

We booked three villas (3 couples) after a week at an amazing property in uluwatu and were worried we would be disappointed after a week of luxury - we didn't realise padi villas would be so beautiful and the service so amazing.

The villas are one bedroom, with a great indoor/outdoor bathroom and a lovely outdoor living area with a private plunge pool. They all overlook the working rice paddies and feel really private. There is also a larger shared pool if you want a change.

It's about 5 minutes in the free transfer car to then middle of ubud, so handy and the drivers were helpful (and don't push us to buy tours we weren't interested in). We also walked into ubud, took about 45 minutes, great walk once your familiar with the roads.

The food was delicious, you can eat in the intimate outdoor dining area or they will bring your food to your room great by the pools r in bed (breakfast is massive, and the afternoon tea with traditional an cakes was such a treat).

We also did a cooking course with kadek and agung, fresh and delicious and so excited to know he to recreate it myself at home. And only $35!

We ate the food from the cooking purse with so e extra meals including kadeks 'famous' crispy duck at a birthday dinner. At the end of the meal the whole staff came out singing happy birthday with a massive chocolate cake filled with fresh strawberries- such a lovely was to end a wonderful visit.

Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errinprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews