We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of Green Leaf

Green Leaf
Ranked #355 of 772 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Green concept restaurant with beautiful ambiance,just a short walk down from Ubud traditional market.You are welcomed by our friendly staffs.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and whilst staying in Ubud we decided to have a meal in this fine looking pleace. No mistake it was oine of the best meals we had had on our holiday. So much so we went back 3 times, twice for dinner and once for lunch, The staff may have struggled a bit with english but always had a smile and respectful manner. This won us over hence the reason we came back. They remembered us even as we walked past and always said Hello!. the meals were very well presented with an opton of both western and local options to try out. Thanks for the memories guys it was great!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dave_charlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    32
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere - good night out”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We thought we would try this for dinner as the singer was quite cool. The food here was great. A wide range of local and international food from Mexican to pizza. I had a fantastic steak and others had the pizza which no. 1 son said was the only decent one he had in Bali and no 2 son had chicken parmagana which was also great. Cocktails great to. Really enjoyed the night with a tourist grabbing the mike and guitar for a while. The service can be a little slow but we've found this in most places in Bali but well be back again before we go

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AMCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food, nice atmosphere, but slow service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We liked the looks of the place so we gave it a try and we were rewarded with delicious food! I highly recommend the Be Siap Menyatnyat (Stewed slice chicken breast mixed with Balinese spices and coconout milk served with rice) .

This restaurant has elegant decor with a casual relaxed atmosphere. At first impression the fountain in the front seemed like a nice addition to the ambiance but don't sit too close...it is VERY noisy.

Service took a long time. An hour and a half elapsed from the time we sat down until the time we received the check (after asking for it twice). We didn't time our visit well considering when we arrived the only waitress had to leave to perform the afternoon offerings at several local businesses as well as at the restaurant. Heads up...arrive around 12:30 to avoid the ensuing delay associated with this ritual.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FinanciallySavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Everything is great about this little restaurant. The food is absolutely delicious! We've tried several main dishes (both Indonesian and international), and various desserts, and all of them were excellent, without exceptions. I can especially recommend the desserts, you will love them! The live music is a very nice bonus, and they do it in a quite interactive way: sometimes they invite the guests to sing a song, or you can also ask for your favorites. The staff is charming, they always have a smile on their faces. The location is also very convenient, right on the Monkey Forest Road. We've returned at least 5 times, and we've always enjoyed the Green Leaf!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Péter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great desserts”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for deserts and coffee. Sat in the lounges at the front and had a really nice coffee and a piece of apple pie which was more like a minced tart but was still nice. The served it with strawberry ice cream, vanilla would have been a better choice

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ironian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Leaf also viewed

 

Been to Green Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing