We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary
from $50.00
More Info
from $26.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
Reviews (30,410)
Filter reviews
30,410 results
Traveler rating
13,541
11,424
4,178
768
499
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,541
11,424
4,178
768
499
Show reviews that mention
All reviews be careful buy bananas wild animals baby monkeys follow the rules cute monkeys monkey business love monkeys their natural habitat water bottles walk around fun experience entrance fee nice walk fruit feed aggressive
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 30,410 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sacred Monkey Forest is definitely set up for tourists and they have tried to make it handicap accessible. So many monkeys in one place makes it worth the trip. They are everywhere and they are taken care of so there are no hungry, desperate monkeys. Some do show signs of fights with each other. The monkeys do want your food and shiny stuff if you have it though. We were lucky enough to see baby monkeys and to see how they can easily control and move the monkeys by bringing a snake into the area. The monkeys go crazy jumping out of trees and move out of the way quickly and are very vocal about it when a snake is around!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 4krispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing place, we visited 3 times over our stay because we loved it that much.

Monkeys very cheeky and lovely to sit and watch. They did like water bottled and stealing things though so be careful.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Safari67314525277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They've done a nice job with this place; it's very enjoyable to walk around and see all the monkeys! They can get aggressive so just be prepared for that. Also, don't forget to use bug spray!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Raina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went there. Alot of hungry desperate monkeys waiting for food from tourist (nuts). Monkeys not as friendly as described - grab my spectacles (had to wear it cause my vison is bad) and scratched me at my eyelid. Another monkey tried to pull my bag as well. There's also fruit bats there for viewing and photography but its not that pretty to snap pictures with bats aint it. Initial part of the tour, it gets exciting to see monkeys but towards the mid of the tour, its kinda boring as its just all monkeys scattered all over.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Roving31476256914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Monkeys are great! But stay for the awesome statuary. It’s a great! Some areas require walking up and down a few uneven stairs especially when checking out the sacred spring temple. Lovely and shaded, lots of beautiful trees.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank tyffaniemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews