We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Amansuka Tour - Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Amansuka Tour - Day Tours
from $55.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
859
17
1
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
859
17
1
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wayan suka balinese culture heritage tour recommend wayan booked wayan his brother twin lakes family business visiting temples tirta empul bali countryside amazing tour wealth of knowledge speaks excellent english an excellent guide rice terraces hindu religion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 883 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019

The owner of our Ubud villa recommended Wayan as our driver. I had booked a two week stay after the new year and was interested in engaging the services of a driver for the full two weeks. We had no set itinerary and we were happy to be advised of any interesting local events. It was the end of Odalan and it certainly did not disappoint. Processions and colourful ceremonies seemed to spill onto main roads, slowing traffic to a crawl. Wayan was excellent in negotiating the crowds and offerings explanations for the cultural events.
What we valued most was Wayan's knowledge of the Balinese Hindu teachings and his explanation of the Hindu philosophy.
We would e more than happy to recommending Wayan to anyone visiting Bali and especially Ubud.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank richardmurias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

This January my husband and I went to Bali for our honeymoon.. it was our first ever tour together..so it was really special for us..and Amansuka made our trip more special..Wayan Arjana was our guide cum driver..He made our every trip so informative..we learned a lot about the history of Balinese culture.. Other than that his car was really comfortable.. they were always on time.. More than that they are safe.. often we slept in the car or in some locations we kept our luggage to our guide without worrying..So we highly recommend Amansuka as a guide for sure..❤️❤️

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 488yasnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Amansuka Tours, they are small,family run unit,who view their clients as their extended family. My wife and I booked them for three days. Communication is seamless through whatsapp. Replies are quick. Wayan is very professional and punctual. He usually arrives 30 minutes prior to pick up time. We had our own itinerary planned. Wayan suggested some changes depending on distance and traffic. All in all, you can customise and change your plan. We saw many drivers just dropping people at sites and giving them time to get back, but Wayan accompanied us inside the sites thoroughly explained the origin, significance of each and every place we visited. Not once he rushed us. He keeps sarong handy in the car along with chilled water bottles. The search for friendly,trustworthy tour guide stops with Wayan. We would use his services again if going to Ubud.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank emcee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Did a two day tour with Wayan. He was not just a driver, but he also went into all of the attractions with us and brought us around and explained to us the background and cultural significance of each of the sights. The schedule was flexible according to our needs - we added in a hike to Mt Batur in addition to one of their tours. We managed to experience many aspects of Bali including nature (waterfalls) and culture (temples, market). However what really made the experience great was how friendly and welcoming Wayan was. Language was also not an issue as he spoke great Enlgish. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank ytwken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Wayan was an excellent tour guide, he was insightful, professional, and worked according to times where the various sites would be least crowded so that we could enjoy the scenery. He taught us a lot about the Balinese culture, and above all else he's the friendliest guide out there.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank LashaneFdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews