We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Nicole

Not your typical bike ride. If you’re looking to get out and see Bali in a different way and have... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Meander811635
via mobile
Great day out

Had a lovely time out with this company. Was very professional with good quality bikes. Interesting... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Steph N
,
Warsaw
Read all 228 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from $13.80
More Info
from $8.00
More Info
from $10.83
More Info
from $8.70
More Info
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
225
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
225
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ketut's wife black sand beach single track snake fruit down hill rice paddies local homes family compound bike ride refreshing swim fresh coconut amazing waterfall late lunch downhill ride local kids mt batur wood carvings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely time out with this company. Was very professional with good quality bikes. Interesting ride and stunning views. Great food too! Thanks again. Highly recommended

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Steph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

The mountain bike tour was recommended by our hotel and we are more than happy we decided to give it a try! It was one of the best days we have experienced during our travels around Bali as it combined the best of beautiful scenery, local and less crowded spots (e.g waterfalls) and being able to experience some more of the Balinese culture. The highlight of the day was at the end, when Wayam’s wife cooked some food for us and allowed us to try some of the local cuisine.
Thank you all for this great experience!!!
We can highly recommend this tour to anyone who would like to discover some more bits around Ubud, learn more about the culture and local food but avoiding very touristy and crowded places while doing so.

Johannes’& Nina

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank NinaEMLoesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

This company is terrific. The itinerary was varied with a visit to the rice terraces, wood carving workshops, picturesque cafe for a late breakfast and then a wonderful cycle through a rich forest, rice paddy fields and local villages then finishing at a beautiful waterfall for a refreshing swim. Bikes were in very good condition and our guide Ketut was very happy to adjust the degree of difficulty of the trail to meet our level of competency on the mountain bikes. He was a great guide who shared his wealth of knowledge of Bali’s history, nature and culture with us throughout the day. A great day was finished off with an amazing lunch comprising traditional Indonesian dishes at Ketut’s family home. A wonderful day in every way. Thank you Ketut!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ausfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We had a great day with our guide! It was nice to see more of the island: the vulcano Batur, the jungle, bamboo, fresh coconut and fruits by a Balinese farmer, waterfall Krisik and last but not least: cycling through the beautiful rice fields (on small paths).
And at the end we had a delicicous rice table! Really a must!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank hugtheteadenhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

This private tour with Ketut and driver was easily one of the best days of our lives. We felt safe the whole time and it was an incredible way to experience Ubud in an authentic way. The day started with pickup from our hotel and drive to rice paddies and Luwak coffee (entry was included). Then we kept driving and stopped at a wood carving shop which was beautiful. We then stopped at a lookout that looked over the lake and Mt Agung. We then started our bike riding tour with some steep downhill riding through backstreets of villages. We stopped to see some bamboo carvings and a clay volley ball court. Our first break was at Ketut’s friends house for fruit where we tried the snake fruit - so yummy! We then kept riding and stopped at the waterfall for about 30 mins. Our final stretch of riding we were quite tired and definitely ready for lunch, and we were not disappointed as Ketut’s wife had prepared for us a banquet of traditional food. Ketut then drove us back to our accomodation via the black sand beach, something that we hadn’t seen before. You must be pretty fit to do this tour, but if you are able bodied and love to bike ride you simply HAVE to go and do this while you’re in Bali.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank sarahc0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews