We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”
Review of Villa Arya Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Arya Ubud
Ranked #77 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Ermelo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This splendid resort with its beautiful designed villas in traditional style has been lain in the rustic artist village, Ubud and is a heaven on earth.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is not far from the centre of the village but if you don't want to walk, you can make use of their shuttle service. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and breakfast was great.

I would recommend this place to everyone especially when you are in search of rest, serenity and the real balinese culture then this is the ideal spot.

Thanks for the hospitality from a more than satisfied guest,
Jack Soedira

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Jack Soedira,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

First of all I would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your recent stay at Villa Arya and also for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. It's nice to knowing and talking with you and we are very happy to hear that you get satisfaction with our room, facilities and the staff service because guest satisfaction is one of our primary goal.

Again, we thank you for all of your support given and we wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    19
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
75
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place is just paradise...

We stayed with 2 families in the villa, great rooms lots of space and really nice designed by the owner. Everything was really clean!
Our son got sick but the owners were so helping and caring, really lovely people.
We also took part of one of the ceremonies in the garden,beautiful.
It's not located in the centre of Ubud but i think that's even an adventage.
i would recommend it to everyone. Would go back there any minute.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Jamesaly,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are very happy to hear that you and family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your son is getting better now and we will treat all of our guest like our family due to every guest who staying with us is our responsibility to taking care all of them.

Again thank you for all of your support given and we are look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Arya in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Nice palace to stay and relaxing,beautiful landscape,and lovely owner
The experience will unforgettable,
I will take my friends and recommend them to stay at Villa Arya
The service so great and great staff,I am sure for my next visiting I will stay more longer at Villa Arya

Room Tip: The Room are beautiful,and reasonable price,you will have great experience,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Ani R,

Greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

On behalf of the Villa Arya family members, I would like to thank you for your recent stay at Villa Arya also for sharing your wonderful review about us. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at one of our villa.

Your recommendation to your friend is highly appreciated.
Again, we thank you for all of your support given and we wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in the Gedong Wooden House and had such a beautiful relaxing experience we want to take friends back there. The rooms are beautiful and just a short drive to town. The owners can easily organise drivers for day trips who treat you like family and take care of you all day, All you notice of the great villa staff is that they are there if needed but get on with their work in the background quietly so you can relax in piece. Dine in or get a recommendation on local restaurants. Loved it

Liam, Kim & Ronan

Room Tip: Loved the wooden house an it's beautiful semi-open air but private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Liam, Kim & Ronan,

Many thanks for spending your time to write this review and glad to hear that you have enjoyable stay at our Gedong wooden house is a main building with antique hand carved, traditional Javanese wooden building re-created from recycled teak wood.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Bali.

Sincerely yours,
Dek Wan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

How do you say amazing in Indonesian? Villa Arya checked every box for us. We started our 3 week honeymoon in Indonesia with 4 nights at Villa Arya. Let me tell you if was very hard to leave. We were picked up on time and drove to Ubud in the comfort of air conditioned new van driven by the awesome driver Agung. This place is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud center, but transport was never an issue, shuttle into and out of town was easily arranged through the extraordinary manager Dek Wan. Our room- Satya, was a dream. Most comfortable bed (of all hotels we stayed in in Indo), beautiful deck overlooking the luscious gardens, pool and temple, huge bathroom with sunken half outdoor tub, and most of all very VERY clean. Breakfast selection was great, and everything was delicious. I can't say enough about how friendly, helpful and amazing the staff were. So much so they helped my husband get a birthday cake for me and had the candles lit with flowers when we arrived back from our afternoon in town. They had great recommendations for restaurants and things to do as well. Thank you for making our stay so memorable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Satya room was perfect. Comfortable bed, big bathroom, AC, nice deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _for_the_love_of
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear _for_the_love_of

Warmest Greetings from Villa Arya a serene & Relaxing home,,
On behalf of the Villa Arya family members, would like to thank you for your recent stay at Villa Arya, it was truly a pleasure to serve you. we really appreciated for all the comments, suggestion, and criticism that you give us.
Again, we thank you for all of your support given and wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It is not a big hotel. The whole hotels only has five rooms. However, all the rooms are with unique designs.

I love wooden furnitures and designs and anything to do with wood. This is the best villa which I so want to have it as my own house.

I choose to stay in Lanang room, with really reasonable price as it is a new opening villa, with management of Kertiyasa Bungalow(which I in love with since long time ago).

It is the hotel which actually touched my heart. The lobby with paintings on the ceiling, unique wooden designs by the owner, huge & big bathroom with bathtub, the rooms, the swimming pool, the breakfast...

everything and everything...until now, I still can't forget it although already 3 weeks. I managed to stay there for 2 nights only with my boyfriend.

NOTE: Breakfast are the best, service is warm, friendly staff, big rooms, swimming pool, balcony and etc..Privacy is 100% as it is hidden from the main busy street of UBUD.

I will definitely go back again next time....

Room Tip: Same price, but Ladang Room(top floor) near to the Lobby is best. Huge bathroom, unique designs. Lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Angie,
Thank you so much for your recent stay at Villa Arya, it was truly a pleasure to serve you and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We know you could have chosen one of our competitors and we are delighted and honored that you have chosen to stay with us instead.
All of your comments, suggestion, and criticism that you give us is highly appreciated.
Again, we thank you for all of your support given and we wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4.2 mi away
Onje Resort and Villas
Onje Resort and Villas
#66 of 556 in Ubud
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Umaya Ubud Villa
Umaya Ubud Villa
#38 of 556 in Ubud
78 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#37 of 556 in Ubud
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Loka Pala Villa
Loka Pala Villa
#102 of 556 in Ubud
46 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inang Ubud Villa
Inang Ubud Villa
#4 of 556 in Ubud
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#12 of 556 in Ubud
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Arya Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arya Ubud

Property: Villa Arya Ubud
Address: Jl. Raya Tebongkang | Gang Cendana, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 556 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Arya Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush landscaped gardens, a serene & relaxing environment consist of 5 units one bedroom villa, is designed exclusively to reflect a mix of modern and Balinese influences which traditionally reveal the atmosphere of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Arya Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Arya Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing