We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”
Review of Villa Arya Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Arya Ubud
Ranked #83 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

How do you say amazing in Indonesian? Villa Arya checked every box for us. We started our 3 week honeymoon in Indonesia with 4 nights at Villa Arya. Let me tell you if was very hard to leave. We were picked up on time and drove to Ubud in the comfort of air conditioned new van driven by the awesome driver Agung. This place is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud center, but transport was never an issue, shuttle into and out of town was easily arranged through the extraordinary manager Dek Wan. Our room- Satya, was a dream. Most comfortable bed (of all hotels we stayed in in Indo), beautiful deck overlooking the luscious gardens, pool and temple, huge bathroom with sunken half outdoor tub, and most of all very VERY clean. Breakfast selection was great, and everything was delicious. I can't say enough about how friendly, helpful and amazing the staff were. So much so they helped my husband get a birthday cake for me and had the candles lit with flowers when we arrived back from our afternoon in town. They had great recommendations for restaurants and things to do as well. Thank you for making our stay so memorable and comfortable.

Room Tip: Satya room was perfect. Comfortable bed, big bathroom, AC, nice deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _for_the_love_of
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear _for_the_love_of

Warmest Greetings from Villa Arya a serene & Relaxing home,,
On behalf of the Villa Arya family members, would like to thank you for your recent stay at Villa Arya, it was truly a pleasure to serve you. we really appreciated for all the comments, suggestion, and criticism that you give us.
Again, we thank you for all of your support given and wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 132 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

It is not a big hotel. The whole hotels only has five rooms. However, all the rooms are with unique designs.

I love wooden furnitures and designs and anything to do with wood. This is the best villa which I so want to have it as my own house.

I choose to stay in Lanang room, with really reasonable price as it is a new opening villa, with management of Kertiyasa Bungalow(which I in love with since long time ago).

It is the hotel which actually touched my heart. The lobby with paintings on the ceiling, unique wooden designs by the owner, huge & big bathroom with bathtub, the rooms, the swimming pool, the breakfast...

everything and everything...until now, I still can't forget it although already 3 weeks. I managed to stay there for 2 nights only with my boyfriend.

NOTE: Breakfast are the best, service is warm, friendly staff, big rooms, swimming pool, balcony and etc..Privacy is 100% as it is hidden from the main busy street of UBUD.

I will definitely go back again next time....

Room Tip: Same price, but Ladang Room(top floor) near to the Lobby is best. Huge bathroom, unique designs. Lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Angie,
Thank you so much for your recent stay at Villa Arya, it was truly a pleasure to serve you and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We know you could have chosen one of our competitors and we are delighted and honored that you have chosen to stay with us instead.
All of your comments, suggestion, and criticism that you give us is highly appreciated.
Again, we thank you for all of your support given and we wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank supertramp241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yatix1981, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madep30, Manajer at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Family Villa - ein eigenes Haus für eine Familie oder größere Freundes-Gruppe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lisarakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madep30, Manajer at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Olivier-Bordelais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madep30, Manajer at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank hansk739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madep30, Manajer at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.3 mi away
Puri Payogan Villa
Puri Payogan Villa
#77 of 622 in Ubud
64 reviews
4.5 mi away
Madani Antique Villas
Madani Antique Villas
#54 of 622 in Ubud
62 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kakul Villa Ubud
Kakul Villa Ubud
#102 of 622 in Ubud
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Villa Kayu Lama
Villa Kayu Lama
#43 of 622 in Ubud
190 reviews
3 mi away
Ubud Dedari Villas
Ubud Dedari Villas
#56 of 622 in Ubud
226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ladera Villa
Ladera Villa
#50 of 622 in Ubud
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Arya Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arya Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Tebongkang | Gang Cendana, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: $40 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Arya Ubud 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush landscaped gardens, a serene & relaxing environment consist of 5 units one bedroom villa, is designed exclusively to reflect a mix of modern and Balinese influences which traditionally reveal the atmosphere of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Villa Arya Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Arya Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing