We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect Hotel for Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eustace Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eustace Place
Ranked #141 of 526 Ubud B&B and Inns
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The perfect Hotel for Ubud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

The other positive reviews are spot on. (The negatives if any..have to be way off) We loved this hotel. Just four quiet and quaint rooms. If I were to think of the perfect guesthouse/hotel for Ubud this would be it and it was it. Beautiful, clean, well maintained and very ...ahh..Bali! It was awesome. The owner/manager guy was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. This is where I will recommend anyone to stay if they were looking for something more local and inexpensive and totally cool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    7
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
13
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to nicks pension hotel when we found out it was $50 a night! Walking up the hill not knowing where to stay we happened upon this amazing place offered by the guy who works here (sorry can't spell name) who is super friendly and very helpful. We were led down a nice path to this amazing hideout. Our room had its own little balcony by a garden. The room itself only had fans but ubud is colder and was fine. Thick warm blankets and sheets just incase. Completely spider and bug free which was a mega plus for me. Hot showers that are actually hot. Very clean. Great price. Upon settling in we were brought a huge jug of hot water and a basket of coffee tea and sugar to enjoy when we want. Breakfast was standard eggs or omelet or banana pancake but very delicious and included in the room. Our room was also cleaned and double checked for spiders while we were gone :) no towels but that didn't matter
5 min walk from the market and 25 min walk from monkey forest
This place is really great especially for the price and I would definatley stay again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Samj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was almost close to perfect, great service, great view, comfy bed, delicious breakfast, hot shower with bath tub for a boutique hotel! They have only 4 rooms, 2 at 1st floor and 2 at ground floor. I was lucky to be given 1st floor as you can see further of the garden view. :)

Nonetheless, the room lights are too dim and this place is without air-conditioner. It would be perfect if above is improved.

Oh yea, if you are driving, probably this place is not for you. You need to walk into this hotel because there is only walkway for people and motorbikes, not cars. :)

Room Tip: Request to get the room in 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedom8613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights. Such a beautiful peaceful place. Very clean. Great caretaker, he is very helpful and does make a good breakfast. It is close to the market and loads of stunning cafes. Also just around the corner is the most amazing spa. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here for a fortnight.It's very central to the Market and Palace.There are 4 rooms,2 down and 2 upstairs.all have a balcony and a view of the garden.Kadek the caretaker keeps the rooms spotless and goes out of his way to be extra helpful and yes he makes a great Banana pancake.Superb value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilmL1048XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I can’t say enough great things about this place! I recently stayed three weeks at Eustace place.. It truly was my home away from home, -EVERYBODY is so welcoming! Kadek who’s usually there in the daytime is the best! Fresh fruit and maybe an omelet or banana pancake for breakfast, there’s hot water for tea or coffee on the patio all day long, -perfect location, -so peaceful. The room is huge, one queen bed and a twin, full bathtub and shower. All surrounded by fruit trees.. Amazing! Really miss it.. hope to be back next year ☺

Room Tip: There’s four rooms, I stayed in one of the lower ones.. I believe there all similar. I did look in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulfultone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.6 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eustace Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eustace Place

Property: Eustace Place
Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Beji Lane, No. 31, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 526 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Eustace Place Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing