We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Italian Lunch in Ubud”
Review of Dolce Arancia

Dolce Arancia
Ranked #228 of 779 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Please check our website for alternative phone numbers
Reviewed January 27, 2014

A friend of ours recommended we meet at Dolce Arancia for Lunch and what a great lunch we had. The Menu selection was more that adequate and we were offered a tast of the house Red which was quite nice and was selected for our lunch. My fillet of beef was good and tender and the selections by others in our party were well accepted too. To finish we selected Ricotta Three Ways to share and again were not disappointed. A very pleasant lunch with friendly and knowledgeable staff, would definately visit again when in Ubud.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony_N47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Dolce Arancia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 335 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We ate here as a couple in Jan 2014. The food is excellent and matches some of the dishes we ate in Roma and Liguria in August 2013.

The host was excellent and the small restaurant setting was very pleasant. It was more formal than a lot of the dining options in Ubud, but the prices were still very reasonable. We left Dolce Arancia wanting to trade in our lives and open a restaurant in Ubud. Unfortunately we are now back to reality in Australia.

We will certainly eat here again. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelBuddies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

It's a small restaurant, inside tables. Almost empty even in prime time. We tasted ravioli with Apple- was good, caprese - below expectations, bruschetta mix- was nice. Service is fast, food was fresh and good. But i expected smt more. I don't believe that this restaurant is #1 from Italian in ubud.

Thank Mysyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Terrific wine list, great Italian food, the owner is a charming host who spent time with us, going over the wine list. Great attention to detail and a lovely meal, served by a warm and generous wait staff. Great restaurant!!

Thank susk201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We were surprised reading the fantastic reviews of this restaurant after we stumbled across it in Ubud. Our ravioli dish was stodgy, our spaghetti dish undercooked and our selection of appetizers underwhelming. We eat a lot of Italian food and found this restaurant one of the most disappointing in Bali. The open kitchen is great, but unfortunately this made us feel too hot. We don't usually like to share a review like this but felt it necessary to help this restaurant to improve the quality of their packet-pasta - it is so easy to make fresh pasta!

Thank Luchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somoro77, General Manager at Dolce Arancia, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Luchee, dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Dolce arancia.

We take guest complaints very seriously, and we are very disappointed to read your comments.

We received no complaints during the night you were at Dolce Arancia, and we don't understand why at this point, given the fact that nothing that got to your table was good.
You mentioned a "ravioli dish", a "spaghetti dish", a "selection of appetizers", but you're not really talking about anything. Which ravioli? Which spaghetti? Which appetizers?
It's easy to talk badly about an Italian restaurant, anywhere in the world, by just mentioning spaghetti and ravioli, knowing that such dishes would definitely be on the menu.
You said you want to help us improve, but at the end you do the opposite as we don't know what you are talking about. You should have spoken right there. Then you would have helped us.

One last thing: are you sure you had a dinner at Dolce Arancia?

Best regards,

Stefano Facchini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Arancia also viewed

 

Been to Dolce Arancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing