We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
10
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
10
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 28 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

About a 5 min taxi from the centre, it's a quiet villa with only a few rooms, but all very well kept and traditional. A nice pool, breakfast and staff. A minutes walk to Nuri's grill and Uma Coma resort give a couple good options for food, the only a kilometre from the big Bintang supermarket.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GeorgeCraven9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Walking distance to Nuris Pork Ribs, so quite, nice and friendly staff, Balinese design, no need to turn on AC. Only fit 1 vehicle in parking space. Better you use/ rent motorbike while you are in Ubud. We rented vehicle from Jimbaran to Ubud and renting motorbike from hotel. Will come back again? Off course

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Natalyatherik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best places I've stayed in ever! The staff are amazing! We accidentally left our usb stick in the tv, it had a lot of really important files on it. Right away they emailed us and said they could send it to our next hotel. The breakfast is simple but delicious. There is no restaurant but right next door there's a fantastic place that can deliver. The whole place was clean and just gorgeous, including the pool. It was a cool experience to stay in what used to be a traditional Balinese home. Wish we didn't have to leave!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

This hotel is only 3 months old and was one of the best hotels we've stayed in Bali. The staff was warm and helpful and the rooms and facilities were up to 4 star levels. Unique Villa is about a 5 min walk to the most popular naughty nuris and 10min drive to the shopping areas ( monkey forest and markets).

One thing i would like to suggest to the owners is to please put up a shower curtain in the bathroom as when one showers in the bathtub the floor gets wet. Besides that, we thought this hotel was great value for money spent.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Very quiet villa only 5 minutes away from Ubud city center in motorbike.
Amazing garden with nice swimming pool in the private villa area.
Breakfast can also be served in the villa. Kindness and availabilty of the staff.
I really appreciated the nice decoration of the room which are equiped with A/C, minibar, TV.
As a way of improvement, I personally found that breakfast could be positively improved. I ordered 2 time pancakes which were served in huge portion and the donough was medium raw. As we were of group of 6 person and the staff was alone to cook us fresh breakfast, it took 45 minutes to have breakfast.
Don't get me wrong, we had an amazing stay and I will definitely recommend the villa!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 213aureliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews