We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply gorgeous”
garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden
pool with ricefields view ricefields view from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
garden
pool with ricefields view
ricefields view from terrace
wooden deck with sofa
View from the terrace
terrace
fish pound
terrace surrounded by fish pound
terrace with view
Beautifull sunset
sunset with outside dining aera
tv area with dinning room
dinning area
dining and Living room
tv room
kitchen
kitchen
master bedroom 1
master bedroom
bedroom
Balinese Wooden door carving
outside dinning area
confortable sofa
traditional balinese 'Pondok'
Small terrace overlooking the fish pond and the main terrace
infinity pool
begining sunset view from the terrace
Sunset from the terrace
garden view
garden view
swimming pool
duck in the rice field
view of the villa from the rice field
swimming pool
view of the villa from the rice field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
wandering...
2 reviews
“Simply gorgeous”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Gorgeous little villa located away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud. The villa has a beautiful garden that looks out over the rice paddy, which is so relaxing. We had a couple of days at the villa chilling out readying books, just what we needed to unwind .
Great house keeper that helped us with taxis into town and a few other days trips
Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homme_Lib...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fantastic time in this villa.

It is extremely well located right out of the hustle-bustle of Ubud, a 10-15 minutes drive in traffic. Very peaceful place, by the rice fields.

The villa has a fantastic sunset view on the rice fields, with a big garden with sunbed, outdoor table, and a pool. It has a 'sala' in the garden which is nice to spend time in. The property itself is very tastefully decorated in a mix of balinese and international style - something that looks extremely beautiful but not copy pasted from a design magazine if you know what I mean - with two bedrooms, a spacious living-dining, and a patio with daybed and two armchairs.

It is fully equipped - kitchen, bathrooms etc. - except that you have to bring your own toiletries.

The staff (Ms Komang) and the owners are fantastic and gave us a lot of tips on Ubud.

The only downside is that you can get a bit of mosquitoes at night, but after all you're in the rice fields.

This was my 4th time in Ubud and it was in absolute the best place I've stayed. Including better than my stay at Alila where yes, you get a stunning view on the valley but finally it's packaged luxury for Asian new rich,.

Will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2015
Hello Alessandro. Wouahhhhhhhh that's a great comment , it REALLY touched us ! We always make a point to keep the "Balinese" spirit with modern comfort for our villa. Thank you so much. We are so happy if you had your best stay in Bali at "your home away from home" :-) So, see you soon......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The epitomy of peaceful.......”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I can but loosely describe the enchantment I feel for this place.
From the morning view of the rice fields, to the charm and warmth and welcoming of Komang, to the way that Emmanuel patiently answered all my questions over email, and arranged the lease. All outstanding, all welcoming, all peaceful. I thank everyone for their role.
We will definitely be back.

The Villa itself is a little way out of Ubud, but, only a short Taxi ride, which should cost only RP50,000. It is a fair walk, but a rewarding one, in that you can get exercised and if you are open, meet many local people.

The villa is as described, but it is hard to all the little touches that will make it your home in Bali for however long you are fortunate to stay.

The small shop across from the entrance to the villa laneway was a great source of Bintang, and a chance to keep the micro-economy ticking along. The lady who runs it is a joyful individual, and as most Balinese will respond very positively to any attempts at Bahasa.

Finally our, driver, our faithful guide and our friend Putu, what a wonderful, good humoured sharing individual, the owners of the villa arranged for him to meet us at the airport on arrival, and after that one trip we could think of no-one we wanted to have show us around from then on.

Do yourselves a favour and stay here for a few days or longer, you will never forget it or regret it.

Sing ken ken,

Chris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
825b123
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise in Bali”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have been coming to Indonesia on and off for 18 years, and this is one of my favorite places I have ever stayed, and certainly my favorite by far on this trip. The villa is lovely in traditional Balinese style, with a beautiful pool overlooking actively farmed rice fields. For a small fee plus the cost of ingredients, the local staff will prepare you outstanding Balinese or Indonesian meals served on the patio while you watch the sunset. It is about a 15 minute drive from downtown Ubud but it is very easy to arrange a car to take you in from the villa whenever you need, and likewise easy in Ubud to get a car back. I was sad to leave and would gladly come back in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailorsu1...
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Villa in beautiful Bali”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have been living in Bali for 6 months and stayed at Villa Balinese for a month when we first arrived. It's a wonderful Balinese style house with a beautiful garden and awesome view over the rice fields. The inside of the house was very comfortable (especially the beds!) and decorated with lots of traditional Balinese woodworking. The outside had lots of places to sit while you read a book, relax, and look out over the rice fields. This is the type of house expats dream of when they move here!

It's a short scooter ride (or taxi) to Ubud and it's nice that it's out of the commotion of Ubud (which is a great town, but busy and noisy). You really feel like you're surrounded by Balinese nature here and that's a big part of what makes Bali so special.

The owners of the villa were here when we arrived (living next door) but left to go back to France during our stay. They were super nice, but we dealt a lot more with the Balinese staff on a day-to-day basis. They were great and went out of their way to make sure we were always comfortable. They were also very good about working around our schedule for their cleaning, breakfast cooking, etc.

If you enjoy natural beauty Bali is an amazing place to live or visit. Plus the food and the people are really special. And staying in a villa like this gives you such a better appreciation for the area than a generic, sterile hotel on a loud street in Ubud ever will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, garden, pool
Liked least: Typical Bali stuff like slow WiFi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohitSat
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The comfort of home, set in stunning rice fields, with a gorgeous swimming pool to boot.
We fell in love with the Balinese villa, and have highly recommended it to nay of our friends planning a visit to Ubud.
The fully equipped kitchen allowed to fix our own meals when we wanted, while the restaurants of town were just 10 minutes away.
The villa caretaker will plug you into friendly taxi drivers who will take you into town, or far afield.
An absolute delight

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: The smell
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
As any reasonable person can surmise, this guest is not well disposed for the tropical conditions of this island paradise. It is true that earthly odors can tease the senses or insect life might intrude upon one's sense of order, but these are inescapable aspects of life in most of Asia.
Most of the points of complaint are based on the client's expectations that went beyond what we offer in our listing.
Although we are not always on site, we are unconditionally confident that our staff maintains high levels of cleanliness as can be seen in comments of almost every single other guest report.
Even so, we gladly released the guest from his contractural obligation and allowed them to depart without paying what they owed.
Our intention is to create conditions for our valued guests that come to Bali so they are comfortable with the wonders and pleasures of Bali.
Until now, we have had excellent results, and we will strive to make any reasonable improvements in the future, if needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing