We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely charming”
garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden
pool with ricefields view ricefields view from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
garden
pool with ricefields view
ricefields view from terrace
wooden deck with sofa
View from the terrace
terrace
fish pound
terrace surrounded by fish pound
terrace with view
Beautifull sunset
sunset with outside dining aera
tv area with dinning room
dinning area
dining and Living room
tv room
kitchen
kitchen
master bedroom 1
master bedroom
bedroom
Balinese Wooden door carving
outside dinning area
confortable sofa
traditional balinese 'Pondok'
Small terrace overlooking the fish pond and the main terrace
infinity pool
begining sunset view from the terrace
Sunset from the terrace
garden view
garden view
swimming pool
duck in the rice field
view of the villa from the rice field
swimming pool
view of the villa from the rice field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MohitSat
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The comfort of home, set in stunning rice fields, with a gorgeous swimming pool to boot.
We fell in love with the Balinese villa, and have highly recommended it to nay of our friends planning a visit to Ubud.
The fully equipped kitchen allowed to fix our own meals when we wanted, while the restaurants of town were just 10 minutes away.
The villa caretaker will plug you into friendly taxi drivers who will take you into town, or far afield.
An absolute delight

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: The smell
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
As any reasonable person can surmise, this guest is not well disposed for the tropical conditions of this island paradise. It is true that earthly odors can tease the senses or insect life might intrude upon one's sense of order, but these are inescapable aspects of life in most of Asia.
Most of the points of complaint are based on the client's expectations that went beyond what we offer in our listing.
Although we are not always on site, we are unconditionally confident that our staff maintains high levels of cleanliness as can be seen in comments of almost every single other guest report.
Even so, we gladly released the guest from his contractural obligation and allowed them to depart without paying what they owed.
Our intention is to create conditions for our valued guests that come to Bali so they are comfortable with the wonders and pleasures of Bali.
Until now, we have had excellent results, and we will strive to make any reasonable improvements in the future, if needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location right on a rice fields
Liked least: Out of town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean-Abel
Mauritius
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent 3 days at Villa Balinese and would definitely recommend this charming home to anyone who wishes to stay away from the "hustle and bustle" of Ubud centre. In short, comfortable villa, beautiful garden, amazing view, lovely staff (especially Komang).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, space, layout, comfort
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCR_Bayer...
Bayreuth, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning views at gorgeous place in Ubud”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place shines with very tasteful interior design, very clean and modern bathrooms, an amazing and unique garden, an awesome pool, and excellent service provided by villa manager Komang who provided us with excellent self cooked meals, booked our spa treatments every morning and organized us a driver and car whenever we needed one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACQUELIN...
Dili, East Timor
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I only have good things to say about this place. The house is charming, so nicely decorated, clean, and homely too. The garden is so nicely cared for, so many different places to be in, by the pool, on the porch, in the pagoda reading a book, and the view is so interesting and so green!! The swimming pool is perfect, we swam every day, or just sat in the shallow bit looking out over the rice fields. The location is also good, near enough to walk to Ubud, about 40 minutes through the rice fields, or a 10 minute taxi ride away. And of course, the people!! Both the owners and the staff are all fantastic. Thanks to their support and recommendations we visited nice places, took some fun courses, ate delicious food and had a totally relaxing holiday. I cannot recommend it enough really, we were there for 20 days, and each day we were so excited about it all. Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsborneFr...
Fremantle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in quiet location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Villa Balinese, comfortable, quiet and secure. Love the old Bali architecture of the place as opposed to really modern villas nearby. Excellent pool and lovely lush garden. Relaxing views across the ricefields. Loved watching the locals walk in the fields to work or play. For us having a resident cat meant it felt just like home. Lily was the perfect hostess and not demanding. We are cat lovers though. Staff were friendly and efficient. Comagn cooked us a meal of my favourite , smoked duck which was delicious. We will definitely stay there again.
It is located a reasonable distance to Ubud so you need a car or transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful gardens, pool and view. Also felt very comfortable there. Security guard was unobtrusive.
Liked least: Mosquitos .... . We drive ourselves so needed better directions or a proper map.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing