We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection Personified.”
other travelers have booked this property
Your private veranda and plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private veranda and plunge pool
Your own private sun area and pool Your own private plunge pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Your private veranda and plunge pool
Your own private sun area and pool
Your own private plunge pool
Villa exterior, front door and veranda
Your own private plunge pool
Our friendly staff
Your private plunge pool
View from living area to outside villa
beautiful lantern
private entrance
Private entrance
king size bed with mosquito net
Comfortable bedroom
Your gorgeous four poster king size bed
beautiful sleeping
gorgeous tropical flowers throughout the villa
relax in style and comfort
bedside table and lamp
Flowers, flowers everywhere for our guests
clean, modern bathroom with all amenities
clean,modern bathroom with all amenities
More heavenly flower arrangements just for our guests
The balcony attached to bedroom
Looking back in to the bedroom from the relaxing balcony
Balinese touch
up to the bedroom and bathroom
Comfortable couch to relax in
functional, full self contained kitchen
open plan living, kitchen and dining area
Dining area
Complimentary fresh tropical fruit bowl
View from the dining area out to the pool
Front veranda area
Our fanastic little cafe, Kopi on Bisma, right out the front of the villa
The best espresso coffee, fresh cakes and yummy Italian gelato ice cream....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan602013
Dover, Tasmania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection Personified.”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I too had read all the previous reviews and was not disappointed. The villa is exactly as stated but with many small touches that make a holiday special.
The owners, Kath and Wayan, we only met briefly as they had a very special birthday occasion to attend in Melbourne, but were charming in the time they were there.Their staff certainly know how to treat their customers too! Always with a smile, the meals were terrific and their patience in trying to teach me just a few words of Indonesian and Balinese was never-ending.
The location of the villa is perfect for walking around Ubud and some of the best warungs are close by.
My partner had a number of massages whilst there, by the fabulous Mr Gusti and I had a manicure, all on site and incredibly reasonable.
The cars were easily organised for a trip to the Bali Botanical Gardens and sadly to the airport on the last day.
We ate, drank, read. swam, chilled out totally and didn't stop smiling for the week we were there.
We always had breakfast in the cafe and lingered to people watch and chat with other visitors.
A great place, professionally maintained and magical all rolled into one. Thanks for a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people, location, Everything!
Liked least: Leaving...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2016
Dear Steve L,
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that the dogs were an issue, however we have installed double glazing on the windows but unfortunately in Bali, motor bikes, dogs and nightly wild life are a constant chorus of sounds and it is always wise to carry ear plugs when travelling to SE Asia in general. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience in Sama’s though and that your holiday was pleasurable. We were pleased to see that you liked our property, location and amenities overall.

Many thanks for your kind words about our valued staff. They and I work very hard to ensure that this is consistent. Our guests’ comfort is a priority. So please do come and visit again Steve and we would like nothing better than to spoil you both in the future, best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siobhan B
Adelaide Hills, Australia
2 reviews
“Just Divine!”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Gorgeous villa tucked behind Kopi on Bisma (great coffee) and in a perfect location. It was all the extra little touches like fresh frangipanis scattered throughout villa daily, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion supplied, fluffy towels and a sparkling clean pool made this a special place to stay. I was quite unwell during our stay and the villa was like a sanctuary where I could rest when needed. Apologies for my consistent coughing Kath! Have Pneumonia but antibiotics are kicking in. We didn't get to meet Wayan but got to chat to Kath a few times, who was lovely and ensured we had everything we needed. We would definitely love to stay at Villa On Bisma again and for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and lovely staff.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2016
Dear Siobhan B,
Thankyou so much for your beautiful review and do hope you recovered from your horrible ordeal. It was our pleasure to look after you and yes you would have had a wonderful secluded domicile to relax and recover in. We always try to make our guests welcome, comfortable and safe and pleased you had such a peaceful and tranquil stay regardless of your health issues. Please do visit us again and next time we do hope you can enjoy our property in good health, best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy O
Margaret River, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We will be back,for longer next time.”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The most amazing little place tucked behind Kopi on Bisma on Jalan Bisma.Central to everything ,fast WIFI,beautiful cool clean pool,lovely two storey villa,amazing coffee from Kopi on Bisma(owned by same people that own the villa)...a little home away from home in beautiful Ubud.Our only regret was not having a chance to have a beer/wine with the awesome owners Kath and Wayan,they went above and beyond to make our stay amazing,if you want awesome service and incredible value for money this is it.See you next year guys xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and awesome service from Kath and Wayan
Liked least: Not staying longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Hi Troy,
Thankyou kindly for such beautiful comments and for taking the time to post your review, we are all blown away with your words. It was such a pleasure to have you both stay with us and hope next time will be longer for sure. Plus would love to get to know you better, especially over a wine or beer. We all enjoy having amazing guests as yourselves and our staff send their best wishes to you both. Villa On Bisma is our little jewel in the crown at Sama’s, it’s so private yet very central, surrounded by great restaurants and of course our café, Kopi On Bisma which is just in front of the villa. We look forward to welcoming you both again with your children, best wishes from all of us at Sama’s.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topenders...
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'm coming back”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this after reading all the great reviews and were not disappointed. In fact, delighted. Our own little private piece of paradise just around the corner from the main street of Ubud, with a coffee shop in front (they delivered the "best" breakfast to our Villia), restaurants within a couple of minutes of walk, but still quiet and private as if we were the only ones in the world. Once we shut our gate it was completely private - we could jump straight into the pool on our way in from sightseeing and shopping - read and rest in the airconditioned gorgeous bedroom upstairs, watch TV downstairs. It even had a proper kitchen - which we didn't need - but it was there. The daily fresh flowers on the bed and the towels and everwhere were a delight too. Fresh pool towels on the lounges by the pool. Extra towels in the bathroom. A bonus was the water cooler with fresh filtered cool water on tap in the living area (no need to buy water). I almost forgot the view from the top floor (bedroom) balcony. Kath and Wayan were friendly and helpful. Kath's "Australian" expertise makes that little different to give guests the added comfort and security. They recommended their drivers as trustworthy and safe when we needed one. We had daily massages with Mrs. Gusti - some in our room and some down by the pool at Sama's Cottages. I am almost reluctant to post this Review so they will not get too booked up for when we want to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The steps to the bedroom - but they weren't really a problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place for solo female traveller”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa on Bisma was an amazing place to stay. It was more beautiful than the pictures and the location, about 2 minutes down Bisma from the main road, is great!

Near by there's an amazing pizza restaurant (try the chocolate pizza!) and I walked to Murni's spa (10 mins slow walking) every day for a massage. It's also a 20 min walk to Radiantly Alive Yoga and Bali Buddha, which are both amazing.

A mega plus for me traveling by myself is that the entrance to the villa is right next to Kopi on Bisma (the shop owned by the same owners) and this is open until 9pm. This means there is always some one in the shop when i left and came back, with a friendly bali smile obviously!

Food is great at Kopi and you do get a discount while you are in the villa.

Loved Kath and Wayan, and they both checked up on me pretty much every day!

I'd return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2014
Dear valued guest, wow, what a beautiful review! You were a wonderful guest to have, so we thankyou too. You are right in that Villa on Bisma is perfect for solo travelers, as it is connected to our whole property, can be safely locked,and we do regularly check on all our guests, particularly solo ones. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything about our villa! We hope that you will return with your husband one day so that you can have a romantic retreat too! We wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing