We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet family homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suparsa's Home Stay
Ranked #11 of 592 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Sweet family homestay”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in early December. Our flight was slightly delayed but the son of the family was still waiting for us at the airport to pick us up, as we arranged beforehand, something I would recommend. Accommodation is on the relaxed family compound. Rooms are basic but clean and everything we needed was there. Most of all we enjoyed the lovely breakfasts, something different every day and we were lucky to be there during the mango season so we enjoyed the sweet, juicy mangoes from their garden. Overall the family is lovely and we had a relaxed stay here. Also handy that there are motorbikes available for rent which makes it easier to get around. Definitely recommend this homestay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magma86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
thank you very much for your review. We hope you will come back again to our place and please tell your families and your friends about our place.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    63
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
132
49
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at Suparsa's superior room for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The superior room is a little bungalow with a gorgeous terrace where you have unlimited tea and coffee supply round the clock. It was very nice just to spend time sitting on the terrace. Putra and his family are very welcoming and attentive to your every need. The place is very clean and the linen smells wonderful.
They offer full range of trips and services for tourists at a very good price. Putra took us on a day trip to less known beautiful sights where almost no tourists go.
Suparsa's is just a short stroll down to the main street. There is a great coffee place on the way - must do when in Ubud!
Big thank you to the whole family for the lovely stay.

Room Tip: Superior room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple_Crumble99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
thank you very much for your amazing review and that make our home stay get good rank.
please come back again so we can reply your kindness

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stay here for 4 night, the place is very beautiful and quiet, the family is very nice and try really hard to make you feel welcome. We got fruit when we arrive wich was a nice extra, we have always hot water for tea and cappuccino and every morning they make fantastic breakfast every day different at the time you wake up. The place is in a quiet part of ubud near the centre and you can walk everywhere very easily. Hot water shower, good free wifi, no cats and dogs walking around.. all in all a lovely stay highly recommended

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
i just can say thank you so much for your amazing review. i will wait you in ubud so i can reply your kindness. please tell your families and your friends about our place.

Great Regards
Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lovely accommodation in traditional Balinese buildings in Ubud. A steady ten minute stroll into the town, the Homestay benefits from it's location as it is away from the business of the town and therefore, guarantees a quieter location and a relaxing retreat. The family who run the Homestay are lovely although their English is limited. That doesn't detract from their hospitality however and they make you feel welcome. Their son who manages the customer side of the business speaks better English and was very much the go to man for all things query wise, which he duly obliged. We took a tour through the Homestay and enjoyed our trip through cultural Bali. The monkey Forest was also a highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roblund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
thank you very much for your review and stay in our place. We hope next time when you come to ubud again please come back again. if you have time please tell our place to your families and your friends.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiayi, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable and comfortable stay in Ubud, Suparsa's Home Stay should be your first choice.

Situated in the heart of downtown off a quiet residential street, the property is a traditional beautiful Balinese compound with flowers and trees throughout.

The service from airport pick-up to drop off was immaculate, the rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and came with wi-fi, air-con, personal bathroom, and TV.

As part of the cost, an exquisite breakfast was supplied each morning with fresh fruit salad and a cooked component sometimes involving pancakes, sometimes toast and eggs.

The family were incredibly attentive to our needs, even supplying us with umbrellas when there was an unexpected turn in the weather. They also speak good English too, which is a plus.

At the end of each day, it felt like a home away from home, as we would sit on the deck, sipping our drinks, listening to the strains of beautiful Balinese music being played in the distance.

I enjoyed my stay very much, and am planning to return.

But don't just take my word for it: why don't you find out for yourself just how pleasant this experience can be?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
thank you so much for your amazing review. we will be very happy to serve you again next time when you come back to our place. please tell your families and your friends about our place.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Simple rooms, lovely breakfast - different every day, with lovely fresh fruit. Great location only a 10 minute walk to the main street. Great value too.

We weren't able to get much help on how to get there from Java by email before we arrived and check in was a bit random - we were shown to our room but no one checked our name or confirmed how long we were staying. Also, we booked a double room and were given a twin for one night and then had to shift to a double room the next day. However, from then on the friendliness of the women of the family more than made up for it.

Tea and coffee available all day, which was a nice touch

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
i'm sorry about that and thank you very much for your review.

Please come back again so we can reply your kindness.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We arranged a pick up with the homestay from the airport and the son was thee waiting for us on arrival. We booked a standard room for 3 nights. The rooms are clean and have hot showers. They are cleaned everyday and fresh towels every other. The breakfast changed everyday and filled us up until lunch. The family are very helpful although some have limited English. The complex itself is very peaceful and each room has a table outside where you can enjoy unlimited tea and coffee. They also have a free water dispenser. I would highly recommend this homestay to anyone who wants to have a bit of peace and quiet but only a short walk to the main high street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 293917Charles16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
thank you very much for your time to write beautiful review for us. Please come back again next time and don't forget to invite your families and friends to join you to stay in our place.

Great Regards
Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.8 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#54 of 196 in Ubud
490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.7 mi away
Santana Bali Home Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suparsa's Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suparsa's Home Stay

Property: Suparsa's Home Stay
Address: Sriwedari St. no 35 | Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 592 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suparsa's Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our home stay is a family business,it is located close from the centre of ubud, about 5minutes walking distance. it is a very nice and quite home stay.it also has a very comfortable environment, being situatsd in a traditional balinese stule house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suparsa's Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suparsa's Home Stay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing