We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute traditional homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suparsa's Home Stay
Ranked #11 of 602 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Beautiful traditional home stay, we had probably the best room as it looked a little bigger and traditionally decorated. It was lovely to have the lovely breakfast on the patio outside the room, fresh tea/coffe were available as well at any time. No aircon but we never felt we needed it, Ubud is get cooler in the evening and the room was never too warm. Great value!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophietheblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Suparsa's Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 270 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Supara's Home Stay and could have easily stayed longer. The family made us feel welcome and served us fruit on arrival.

The clean and comfortable rooms are located in their lovely garden area. Each room has its' own patio where coffee/tea/purified water is available all day and breakfast is served from 8.30am. The home stay also organises day trips/transport. We had a great day out with Putra taking us to all the wonderful sites around Mt Agung and Mt Batur.

The home stay is about a 10 min walk from the main street so close to cafes/restaurants but far enough to get peace and quiet.

Would happily recommend this home stay to anyone visiting Ubud!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJI1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
911tristiana, Owner at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay in our place and for the review also
we are happy to serve you in our place i hope we will see again

Great Regard
Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have never been so looked after in a South East Asian guesthouse like they do in Suparsa's.
We stayed here for 3 nights and found it very hard to leave as Putra made sure that you had all the information you needed for your stay ans was the most honest person we have met in a long time.
The rooms were a good size, so quiet at night and you had breakfast on your terrace every morning.
The homestay is about a 5-10 minute walk to the main street (Raya Ubud) and in a very central location within Ubud.
We did a 1 day tour of Ubud and it surroundings with Putra and his brother & loved it - they really are a great family and offer great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiraz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
911tristiana, Owner at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay in our place sir and for the review also
we are happy to serve you in our place i hope we will see again

Great Regard
Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our three nights at Suparsa's Home stay. The bungalows are set in a leafy garden and are clean and comfortable with verandas where we were served complimentary breakfast and coffee, tea and fruit. The staff are really friendly, it's a short walk from Ubud town centre and close to some great restaurants. Very reasonable price for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

thank you so much for your review and please com back again to our place

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at suparsa's for 5 days. The homestay is run by a family. Everyday you receive fresh made breakfast and tea on your terrace, no matter what time you wake up. The room is big and in Balinese style. Also there is an unlimited supply of cold drink water in the room. The location is also pretty good; close to cheap laundry, Seniman Coffee, Warung Schnitzel and Fair Trade Waroeng Bale and the main road ofcourse!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nploeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

thank you very much for your coming and beautiful review. i hope next time you will come back again to our place. happy to serve you.

Great Regards
Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

You realise that you made the right choice from the moment you step in the door. Putra and his family greet you with the warmest smile. The veranda outside the rooms around the magic garden has your own sofa and table where tea is served all day. The breakfast with toast made with sugar, honey and a hint of lemon, omelette and fruit is what you need: delicious. The rooms are really nice. Do yourself a favour and book one of Putra's tours: you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chs174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

thank you very much for your review, we always try to put smile in our guest and we are so happy to see you do that. i hope you will come back again

Great Regards
Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

After staying around Bali for 30 days, And now with a good background, I can say it was one of the best value for money. It is simple. Simple furniture, simple bathroom! But the matress is new and good, the room is clean and they clean everyday, the breakfast is very good and fresh and you have tea and coffe in your terrace table anytime. The place is quiet. The family attentive, friendly, helpul.
The only thing is the distance, it's a little, just a little far from city center.
I recommend!

Room Tip: The room in the backyard is calmer than the first ones.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiestGabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

thank you vey much for your review. Now we already improve the room and the furnitures also. We put television and AC too. I hope next time you will come back to our place.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.8 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 199 in Ubud
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 199 in Ubud
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
Gerhana Sari 2 Hotel
#9 of 602 in Ubud
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sama's Cottages and Villas
0.7 mi away
Santana Bali Home Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suparsa's Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suparsa's Home Stay

Address: Sriwedari St. no 35 | Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 602 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $14 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suparsa's Home Stay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our home stay is a family business,it is located close from the centre of ubud, about 5minutes walking distance. it is a very nice and quite home stay.it also has a very comfortable environment, being situatsd in a traditional balinese stule house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suparsa's Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suparsa's Home Stay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing