We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet rooms, great breakfast”
Review of Artja Inn

Artja Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Artja Inn
Ranked #308 of 622 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed for four nights in total at Artja Inn. The rooms are located in a Balinese family compound, but separate from the family's quarters at the bottom of the garden, so have plenty of privacy. The room and bathroom was very clean, and the breakfast included in the price (150,000INR per night for a couple) was good. They also gave us a supply of boiled water in a flask to make our own tea & coffee during the day. The location was good too, within easy walking distance to the centre of town. Only complaint would be that the rooms were very hot at night although the fan in the room worked relatively well. We also hired a scooter from the family at INR40,000 per day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

From the moment we went through the entrance to the family home - or is a temple we were met with such a friendly smiling welcome! Taken to our room in the garden which could have housed the monks in time back. A simple room with fan - no window panes - old shutters - bamboo mat lined walls - outside toilet with shower and hot water. We did not anticipate a breakfast buth this was included in the price - just a lovingly prepared breakfast on time every time - a scooter was made available - no fuss - no paper work! This B&B is a 100 meters or so from the palace -well positioned. We were more than delighted! The Price - a staggering R150.00 per room per night! = Rp150.000 = U$15.00. a gift. We can only highly recommend for those seeking a budget accommodation which allows you to experience the true Ubud.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownNoo_Noo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Four pretty two person bungalows located in a family's beautiful backyard. In a calm street at walking distance from bars and restaurants. The service is very good, very friendly staff. Every morning you recieve breakfast at the time you want. Every morning a fruit salad and something different every day (clubsandwich, banana coconut pancake). Chicken and ducks walking around, and a little dog on a leash that barks every time you walk by, but we didn't hear it one time down in the garden. A shower and toilet in the open air behind the bungalows, shielded by a wall. Nice to take a (hot) shower in the morning sun. Price was 125.000 rp per night for a two person bungalow. Decoration in the bungalow is very nice, cosy.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcojvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Hlee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Svenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Lai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Malene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Arjana Accommodation
#452 of 599 in Ubud
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bale Bali Inn
Bale Bali Inn
#15 of 622 in Ubud
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Padma Ubud Retreat
Padma Ubud Retreat
#50 of 622 in Ubud
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ben's Homestay
Ben's Homestay
#136 of 622 in Ubud
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krisda Ubud Guest House
Krisda Ubud Guest House
#126 of 622 in Ubud
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Unique Homestay
The Unique Homestay
#236 of 622 in Ubud
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artja Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artja Inn

Address: Jalan Kajeng 9, Ubud, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 622 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $11 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Artja Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artja Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing