We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaya Resort Ubud
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveler rating
1,604
505
88
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,604
505
88
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdala spayoga barnpetani restaurantmonkey forestriceafternoon teabeautiful hotelyogurta la carte breakfastrain showerthe ground floorlocation was perfectrooms are spaciouspaddy fieldsdeluxe roomour honeymoonthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although Alaya is a small hotel, it provides a five star service experience. Each of their staff were well trained, multilingual and went out of the way to communicate with their guests on how to best meet their needs. Great location too - almost right next to Bebek Bengil and a stone's throw from Monkey Forest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Dominic S,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. We aim to provide 5-star service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very nice place, excellent location next to Yoga Barn, a big supermarket is next to the hotel too, breakfast is delicious, only a walking distance to all the small shops, I highly recommend it to any one visiting Ubud

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Shada939,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Alaya Ubud offers warm hospitality and a distinct sense of belonging that is truly unique to the island of Bali, easy walking to the many famous tourist destinations, shops and art galleries along the street.
We value your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Well appointed, spacious rooms and convenient location. What made the stay special was the great service. With complementary transportation to town and afternoon tea thrown in, they have thought through what most guests need and have prepared well. Hope the standards are maintained as their well deserved popularity grows.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms for better views of paddy field
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear seeker33,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. Alaya Ubud has been designed to reflect Bali as an artistic destination and meet the needs of international travellers. A multi-functional pavilion for yoga and cooking classes and an award winning DaLa Spa for personal indulgence where age-old Indonesian healing and beauty traditions are put into practice to recharge the body, mind and spirit.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Do yourself a favour next time you go to Ubud and stay at the Alaya. We spent six nights at the Alaya and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are not overly huge but they are very well appointed. Our room over looked the pool with the rice fields beyond. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating nothing was too much trouble. Sujani was our waitress most mornings at breakfast and she was an absolute delight. The Alaya is very well situated which made central Ubud well within walking distance. There is a shuttle available should you need it. Next door is the Coco supermarket where you can stock up on supplies. I cannot comment on the spa as we did make use of it but it dies look very inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Stephen W,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. We aim to provide 5-star service, convenience, and facilities to each guest yet still able to keep the Ubud ambiance. Our healthy food created by Chef Made Siharta at a casual dining Petani Restaurant located next to the lobby and an award winning DaLa Spa to take the experience of true Balinese relaxation to the next level in a setting that is sensitive to the surrounding environment.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location, great place to stay, the spa is amazing.
We staid 3 nights and we were really pleased. What is especially to point out is the staff which just provides an fantastic service, keeping it private and personal without it being to much! We'll return for sure soon to Alaya. We hope they keep up the excellent service they provide!

Room Tip: Visit the Spa, it's really nice and helps to make your holiday a better experience.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlayaResortUbud, Manager at Alaya Resort Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Laurent I,

Thank you for visiting Alaya Resort Ubud and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. Alaya Ubud is an unpretentious boutique resort that is all about taking time out to enjoy quality relaxation in a stylish environment surrounded by natural beauty. Alaya also created a private romantic candlelight dining experience for the honeymooners; it is an evening to reconnect on a personal level over a delicious five-course menu enhanced by flickering candles, tropical flowers and soft music.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Alaya Ubud.

Best Regards,
Alaya Resort Ubud Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews