We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living Bale area - poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living
Bale area - poolside
View from dining area
Bedroom #1 - located pool side
Bedroom #1 - your dreamy relaxing space
Bedroom - #2 - large king bed and all the comforts
Bedroom - #3- queen bed and large balcony
En suite Bathroom with Goddess statue shower
New bathroom - added February 2015
Main Lounge Day Bed
Yoga platform - designed to catch the breezes
Magical atmospere at Villa Damee at night
Large pool - ideal for lap swimming
Water feature entrance to Villa Damee
Pool and Day Bed Platform area for relaxing
Local rural scene
Local temple dancing - 3 minutes from the Villa
Ducks in the rice field
Waterfall - 15 mins from villa  at Gunung Kawi Temple
Rice Fields and walking in the village is a true delight
Rice fields - 15 mins from villa
7 mins from the villa - The Pakerisan River .  Fishing trips organised from the villa.
Ubud is surrounded by mountains - this is Mt Agung -  Pejeng Village
Our lovely staff- Kadek, Wayan, Yanik
The Villa Damee Team receiving their Certif of Excellence - 5 Stars
Village Ducks in Pejeng
Beautiful Balinese Artwork
Local Pejeng temple ceremony
Munduk Waterfall - a day trip from Villa Damee
Local Village School - English Teaching Programme Volunteer -  Assist the teacher
Mt Agung, Pejeng Village, Villa Damee
Villa staff - Nuoman, Wayan, Yanik
Ubud Ricefield Walk - Campuhan Ridge Walk located in central Ubud at old bridge
Local village activities - making the Penjors for festival celebration
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jano711
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was beautiful. Wayan and Newman were fabulous. Everything was perfect. All of the staff could not be more helpful.
Would recommend for families or friends. Rooms were well air conditioned, very clean and well equipped with power adaptor and candles. Was very surprised that there seemed to be no mosquitos and there was plenty of hot water.

Wayan organised massages for us girls every night, and private onsite yoga classes. A great spot to base yourself, close to Ubud but far enough away to feel relaxed. We enjoyed the duck man who bearded his flock of ducks along the street at sunrise and sunset. Was just perfect.

Great pool to relax beside for the day if you felt like having a rest.

I loved this villa, and have to say the staff were second to none.

I will definitely be going back.

Thank you Wayan and Newman.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and so glad you had a relaxing stay in the beautiful ambience created at the villa. The duck man, is a highlight and life in country is so peaceful. A great way to experience Ubud, for sure. See you again soon, I hope. Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melden35
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and serenity in the ricefields, great place for families or groups.”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed at Villa Damee for only one night, however, I was impressed with the lovely rural location and proximity to ancient temple complexes. The accommodation was all I needed and the staff were ever helpful, as is usually the case here in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and serenity and the wonderfully helpful staff.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments.

We hope you come and stay again with us.
Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sreenidhi...
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxed stay at Villa Damee”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa in a quiet village away from Ubud. The villa is beautifully done, has comfortable beds and a good staff. Wayan, the housekeeper is pretty attentive to your needs. Stephanie, the owner is very good with replying to your emails, answering your questions and ensuring you have a good stay. Would I recommend it? Yes I would! But ... please read along for some cons as well.

As I said, this villa is a bit away from Ubud. So, if you'd like to get there and back several times a day, you need to have your own taxi. And in Indonesia, you have to haggle on the taxi fare (as with pretty much everything else) and you're never quite sure if you were taken for a ride (pun intended) or not.

You have to be a bit comfortable with bugs, since you're out there in a village, with paddy fields all around you. You can't spend time outside during dusk when the mosquitoes are active. There's really a lot of them. This can be a bit of a bother when you HAVE to use the outdoor bathrooms at this time. you won't be bothered by them rest of the day though.

There is no phone in the villa. This may or may not be an issue for you.

You won't regret it if you choose to stay here. This is a beautiful villa!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thanks for your comments and let me clarify the transport. We run a free shuttle into Ubud 2 x a day. I confirm this by letter after you book in and again, Wayan our manager explains this to all our guests on check in. The shuttle man comes at 9.30am and back from Ubud at 3.30pm. It works very well and our guests love the convenience, and we offer this complimenatary. Ubud is a short 4.5 kms away. Also, many arrange a driver for their whole stay - getting out to the volcanoes, various outdoor trips, we are only 25 minutes to the beautiful terraced rice field of Teggallang etc. Our staff arrange for a driver, at your request for these kind of excursions. Let me explain the taxi's. Ubud is different to any other town in Bali. The Ubud Royal family do not allow bluebird taxi's or any other taxi company to operate in Ubud. Local drivers are the taxi's in effect. They are stationed at every corner in Ubud. We have several on-call drivers at the villa, when the shuttle times do not work for you and they always come in 5 -1 0 mins when called. When our staff arrange this , it is always at the local price of $6-$8 USD for the whole van (7 seater) - so quite inexpensive. Local transport is very easy to organise. We have a villa house phone MOBILE and we offer this to every guest, to take with them, so they can just call their driver when they are ready to come back. This works very well. On arrival the mobile phone is loaded with pulsar (phone credit). We check it every day and top it up if necessary. The free phone is a wonderful service that we instigated 6 months ago on a guest request. It works very well. About the mosquitoes, yes we do our best to help your comfort level with this. Generally, we do not have a big issue here. We do burn the mosquito coils every night and we do 2 monthly regular fogging. We maintain this and monitor this. We have just planted lemongrass around the common areas, and this works well too as a natural insect deterent. As the house is an architectural tropical outdoor - indoor living style - with these things in place, most of the mosquito problems go away . I am sorry you had some mosquitoes in the dusk time. That is usually not prolific, just minimal. Finally, it was very nice that you expressed how beautiful the villa is. We also agree, it is very, very beautiful and being close to nature is an experience many don't have if they come from cities and apartment living. Villa Damee is Bali style for sure, with many outdoor areas to lounge and relax and have massages. I am so happy you had a wonderful stay and I hope we see you again soon.

Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grahame_1...
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a very peaceful villa, thoughtfully set up up and cared for by wonderful Balinese staff from the local village. There are many lovely touches to ensure that you can simply enjoy your stay.

Consisting of two pavilions, the first is an open living and dining area overlooking the pool. It has several seating options to choose from and is a good spot to read, chat and drink tea. Breakfast is included and complimentary, with the option of upgrading to a traditional western breakfast at extra cost, but no need.

The three bedrooms sit on the other side of the pool, and ours was large, with a comfortable bed, TV (I assume it works), air con and en suite. On the top floor is an excellent set for a massage.

Not in Ubud central, but close enough to get into to enjoy the many fabulous restaurants, shopping and culture.

Enjoy. Relax. Explore.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank for your Serenity review. Yes, it is very serene and peaceful at the villa. Ubud is now very busy and hustle-bustle, so being out of Ubud allows you to enjoy a local village and feel the "real Bali" out in Pejeng Village, a 10th-century​ traditional village. Only 4.5 kms, so close enough to get into Ubud if you need all the mod-cons and things like fabulous art galleries, shops etc. I am glad you enjoyed the villa and relaxed.
See you again

Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We LOVE Villa Damee !”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time once again at Villa Damee . The staff team there were absolutely first-rate and willing to go to extra length to care and enrich our experience of the 'true' Bali. They made our stay the wonderful experience it was.

This included arranging village visits, inviting the local village girls to dance for us, organising teaching in the local school (teacher assist for 1 hour on Sat), ensuring all arrangements went smoothly without any sense of needless haste, warm smiles and greetings daily - all just so warm and caring! We were very sad to leave and tears were shed! True story.

The only thing that we feel needs attentio is the mattress on the single bed. We were a large group and had the extra beds. The mattress springs on the roll away needed more cushioning - like a foam piece I feel. My friend's daughter found it too uncomfortable. We did top and tail in the upstairs bedroom instead. Apart from that, the lovely villa was faultless in all other respects. Please convey to Wayan and the team our love.

Also tell them we had a good time up near Singaraja but missed the warmth and love shown us by her and all of the Villa Damee staff. With warmest regards to you and each of your Damee community, and thanks for a great stay.

We were very grateful to have a welcome call from Stephanie the owner and her suggestion to go to the Kecak MONDAY dance evening at nearby Jungungan Temple - which was spectacular - best fire dance Kecak ever and not touristy. Thanks.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thanks for your review of your stay. So glad you got to the Kacek Dance at the local temple. Quite a dance indeed. Thanks for telling us about the single roll away bed. It was brand new, and now we have a cushioning foam piece, as you suggested, made to measure, and it's super comfortable. We are always striving to continuously improve.

Please stay again with us. Wayan and the team miss you too. The tears were reciprocal. A delight to host you and your lovely family.

Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangiegyr...
Yokosuka, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Damme is every bit as perfect as it looks with 5 star service that is second to none!”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of four (2 kids ages 13 and 15) and stayed at Villa Damee from Christmas Eve to New Year's Day with my parents. The experience was nothing short of magical and I could not recommend it any higher. The positive reviews are all spot on and the photos hardly do it justice. The staff (Kadek, Agung, Nyoman, Yanik, Novi, Dwi, and Ketut) was absolutely top notch and the service was worthy of a 5-star resort. We were greeted at the airport by Ketut and whisked away to the villa where a lovely Christmas Eve dinner was prepared for us. Wayan and her staff were waiting for us wearing Santa hats. There was a small Christmas tree that had been set up for us and there was even Christmas music playing over the stereo while we ate. They clearly put a lot of thought and effort into making our holiday season special. Our bags were taken to our rooms while we enjoyed our deliciously prepared meal. Unfortunately, upon finishing dinner we realized we grabbed the wrong suitcase from the carousel at the airport. It was almost 11 pm and everyone was busy on their phones trying to help us get through to the airport. With no luck, we decided to make the drive back to the airport with Ketut and Nyoman in hopes that our suitcase would still be there. We got there in record time and were lucky enough to retrieve our suitcase and return the one we accidentally took. We were so thankful that the villa Damee staff were so helpful and accommodating to ensure we were able to rectify the situation with minimal stress. After that, we knew we were absolutely I good and trustworthy hands. We enjoyed several excursions during our time in Bali and found that arranging trips or outings was smooth and seamless. The river walk around the community was a great way to see our neighborhood and customs. We were fortunate enough to be invited into Wayan's home to visit her beautiful family and to see a traditional Balinese home. We were always made to feel very important at Villa Damee and as if no request was too big or problematic. The kids swam in the pool daily (especially at night) and loved all the space they had to play. My dad played many card games and chess with Nyoman, who gave him good competition. We enjoyed massages almost daily and these were easily arranged within only an hours notice. The covered upper platform was the perfect place to relax while listening to the frogs and breezes blowing through the surrounding rice fields. It was absolutely beautiful and serene. The rooms were large and spacious, offering privacy and comfort (they had air conditioning). The outside bathroom took a bit of getting used to but we quickly came to appreciate the unique experience of showering under our own plumeria tree while the bright moon shone above. The food was amazing and we had many meals prepared for us at the villa. Breakfast was always delicious and filling with eggs made to order. The staff treated us as if we were their own honored guests and catered to us in every way. There was one day three of us were sick from food poisoning (NOT FROM EATING AT THE VILLA!) and everyone took great care of us. From bringing us ginger tea and anise oil to rub on our stomachs to chopping down a young coconut so that we could drink the coconut water to stay hydrated, to making us rice portage that was easy to eat, they were truly concerned about our well being. Thankfully we were only down for one day and were recovered enough the following day to resume our exploring and excursions. Ubud was only a short 20 minute drive from Pejeng, making convenient to go to for dinner, evening performances, and shopping. The wifi in the villa was excellent and it was easy to stay connected throughout our stay. Booking was easy and communication with the owner (Stephanie) seamless and timely. She provided a ton of information after we booked to look through and to get ideas about what to do. Though she was on holiday while we were in Bali, she called to check in with us to see how our stay was and to ensure all our needs were being met. I would highly recommend Villa Damee and would love to go back again one day for a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stellar service, convenience, and pool
Liked least: The bed in the master bedroom-was two twin beds pushed together with a ridge down the middle
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2016
I am so happy to read all your fantastic comments - from lost bags and what could have been a disastrous start to your holiday, to massages daily and how devoted our staff were to meet you every need. I am so glad your Christmas was special and you enjoyed the local village. We would love to see you again, and show you more of Bali . Thank you for your long review, which paints a beautiful picture and is so personal. I am so happy to hear about all the special things that made this a most memorable stay. Stephanie, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shey L
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“True relaxation and simply beautiful”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This villa Damee was everything we had dreamed of and more! From the moment you arrive, the staff are there to take excellent care of you. Very friendly and helpful. The villa is so lovely and all the bedrooms are very spacious and comfortable. Loved the roof top area for morning yoga, massages, and relaxing in the hammocks. The private pool is very large and perfect for a great swim. Wayan and her staff are so helpful and take such care of every detail of your stay. They provide excellent service! It's easy to get to local attractions as well and also into the city of Ubud. Would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and comments. We do hope we see you again.
Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing