We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday for everyone from age 2 yrs to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living Bale area - poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living
Bale area - poolside
View from dining area
Bedroom #1 - located pool side
Bedroom #1 - your dreamy relaxing space
Bedroom - #2 - large king bed and all the comforts
Bedroom - #3- queen bed and large balcony
En suite Bathroom with Goddess statue shower
New bathroom - added February 2015
Main Lounge Day Bed
Yoga platform - designed to catch the breezes
Magical atmospere at Villa Damee at night
Large pool - ideal for lap swimming
Water feature entrance to Villa Damee
Pool and Day Bed Platform area for relaxing
Local rural scene
Local temple dancing - 3 minutes from the Villa
Ducks in the rice field
Waterfall - 15 mins from villa  at Gunung Kawi Temple
Rice Fields and walking in the village is a true delight
Rice fields - 15 mins from villa
7 mins from the villa - The Pakerisan River .  Fishing trips organised from the villa.
Ubud is surrounded by mountains - this is Mt Agung -  Pejeng Village
Our lovely staff- Kadek, Wayan, Yanik
The Villa Damee Team receiving their Certif of Excellence - 5 Stars
Village Ducks in Pejeng
Beautiful Balinese Artwork
Local Pejeng temple ceremony
Munduk Waterfall - a day trip from Villa Damee
Local Village School - English Teaching Programme Volunteer -  Assist the teacher
Mt Agung, Pejeng Village, Villa Damee
Villa staff - Nuoman, Wayan, Yanik
Ubud Ricefield Walk - Campuhan Ridge Walk located in central Ubud at old bridge
Local village activities - making the Penjors for festival celebration
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisayB201...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Fantastic holiday for everyone from age 2 yrs to 64 yrs!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Villa Damee gives a great balance of authentic Bali village life combined with the hustle and bustle of Ubud with all its colour, restaurants, shopping and the cheeky monkeys!
After a busy day shopping, sightseeing etc retreating back to the villa to enjoy a swim then homecooked meal by Nyoman and then a massage on the top floor of the house under the stars.
There is so much to recommend, the lovely Wayan who greets you and organises anything you need day to day, Nyoman looks after the night shift who cooks for you and more importantly organises the massages!!! Ketut, the lovely driver is excellent and always seemed to pop up out of nowhere just when we needed him. All the staff were amazing and we can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet and gorgeous scenery
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you got the time to enjoy the massages, with nature and the beautiful breezes. Its quite a setting. Please come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich2Rich
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“unique and beautiful villa in a tranquil location”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We wanted a feel for "real" Bali and Villa Damee helps you experience that. Nature is all around - frogs, cockerels, ducks, cicadas, gekkos! I thought it was magical to sit on the balcony and listen to the animals, however if you are bothered by animal noise or gekkos on the walls maybe this is not the place for you. The al-fresco bathroom is odd at first but I soon came to love showering outside. The friendly staff organise tours of the rice paddies and the village, and are keen to share their culture with you, as well as cooking up great local dishes. Despite being in a semi-rural location the villa is smart and modern and very comfortable. The tours from the villa were really good - however a few tours were rather expensive if the whole family went along, so clarify prices and check if prices are per person and haggle if there are lots of people. Stephanie (the owner) provided really good suggested itineraries and a useful contact page, allowing us to focus on enjoying the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nature
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2014
A nature lover - fantastic. I am so pleased to hear how much you appreciated the natural setting that surrounds the villa. Only 4.5 kms from Ubud and you feel a million miles away. See you next time. Hope you can hear distant Gamelan next time, from one of the nearby temples.

Stephanie - Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boonlin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“we love to stay there again and again.”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The location of villa damee is great,in a village and surrounding by rice fields.The rooster wake us up every morning but not alarm.as we are from the city,we totally love this village.The staffs are all good,very friendly,very helpful.Also the foods is so yummy and the price is so cheap.Thank you Stephanie and your staffs but one thing we were a little disappointed is : no little girl's welcome dance like what other reviews said,maybe it was because of nyepi we believe.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the villa and rural life unfolding around you. The Balinese girls dance when they are available and they were committed with temple ceremonies around Nyepi, so sorry about that, but we will treat you to this next time you visit, for sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T
SYDNEY
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

"Just about the best introduction to the best of Ubud.
The staff are one of the great strengths of this superbly placed villa. It is part of the surrounding village and one quickly feels attached to the daily rhythms of village life.
Don't expect loud noises or a party scene, just the croaking of frogs, the occasional chant from the temple or the far off sounds of gamelan.
Thoroughly recommended"

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2014
Thank you, see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. What a lovely restful stay - exactly as a holiday should be. The quiet countryside really does allow for this. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2014
Thank you for the lovely feedback.

Wayan and the team offer fantastic personal service. I am glad you got to do so much during your time in Bali, especially the local stuff in the village. Memories to keep forever.

Its a beautiful place and I am happy you got so much out of your holiday in Ubud staying with us at Villa Damee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malaysia
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Thank you for the feedback on the glass door into the bathroom. We have ordered a blind and it will be installed next week. Excellent suggestion. Now you are back home, you may have a few laughs over the gecko that visited the girls room. Nyoman was the brave forest warrior and removed - bravo. Nature really is all around you at the villa and sometimes hops over the fence! We also value your feedback on the 3 rd bathroom. The villa does have 3 showers and 3 toilets, but the upstairs room does not have en-suite and we are now investigating to install a 4th shower/en-suite. Thank you for your suggestion. We are always seeking to improve our guests stay. Good idea about the camera warning too. The Balinese dance is mesmirising. The girls are excellent dancers. I will let Wayan know to tell our next guests - go get your "good" camera . The beauty of this performance, in your private villa, your private space allows for good shots indeed. We are so happy to offer this when we can. The girls are in school, so can only dance for our villa guests, when the time allows. It is our little surprise. Glad you liked it.

We will see you next time you are in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing