We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living Bale area - poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living
Bale area - poolside
View from dining area
Bedroom #1 - located pool side
Bedroom #1 - your dreamy relaxing space
Bedroom - #2 - large king bed and all the comforts
Bedroom - #3- queen bed and large balcony
En suite Bathroom with Goddess statue shower
New bathroom - added February 2015
Main Lounge Day Bed
Yoga platform - designed to catch the breezes
Magical atmospere at Villa Damee at night
Large pool - ideal for lap swimming
Water feature entrance to Villa Damee
Pool and Day Bed Platform area for relaxing
Local rural scene
Local temple dancing - 3 minutes from the Villa
Ducks in the rice field
Waterfall - 15 mins from villa  at Gunung Kawi Temple
Rice Fields and walking in the village is a true delight
Rice fields - 15 mins from villa
7 mins from the villa - The Pakerisan River .  Fishing trips organised from the villa.
Ubud is surrounded by mountains - this is Mt Agung -  Pejeng Village
Our lovely staff- Kadek, Wayan, Yanik
The Villa Damee Team receiving their Certif of Excellence - 5 Stars
Village Ducks in Pejeng
Beautiful Balinese Artwork
Local Pejeng temple ceremony
Munduk Waterfall - a day trip from Villa Damee
Local Village School - English Teaching Programme Volunteer -  Assist the teacher
Mt Agung, Pejeng Village, Villa Damee
Villa staff - Nuoman, Wayan, Yanik
Ubud Ricefield Walk - Campuhan Ridge Walk located in central Ubud at old bridge
Local village activities - making the Penjors for festival celebration
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen A
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Unique!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A unique way to experience the Balinese way of country living. Authentic ambience lets you enjoy the solitude of the open air villa. It is very peaceful and the staff are very friendly. You are a short drive away from Ubud. The only suggestion for the villa would be to get english television stations for those "rainy days" and an extra tv in the other quest room. We had some good laughs about the outdoor bathroom as it was an experience. It is the perfect place for rest and relaxation.
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Karen (Canadian)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The open air living area.
Liked least: the outdoor toilet.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2014
So glad you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of Villa Damee. It is very restful. Thanks for your suggestion.We made a careful decision about the TV, and only want to have one in the villa, mainly for DVD watching. The ambience and peace and quiet remains the main feature of the Villa Damee. Suggestions are always welcome and thanks again. Stephanie, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artcaro
Sunningdale
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Better than I imagined.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Damee. From the warm welcome to the super helpful staff, to the awesome village surroundings, I would recommend this Villa to anyone.

Bests:

The Villa is as pretty as the pictures suggest. The pool is deep and well-sized. The outdoor bathrooms are wonderful and relaxing (even at 3am).

The bedrooms are very private -- separate from the kitchen and staff areas. The staff only come in to clean once per day at your convenience.

The staff is friendly and very accommodating. They are there when you need them and disappear when you don't. They will do everything they can to make you comfortable.

Nuoman and Wayang (man) were great with the kids. We felt very comfortable leaving them (age 7 and 10) while we went to Ubud for dinner.

The Village Tour was a highlight. Ketut was a perfect guide through the rice fields, walking in the river and scaling hillsides.

Very little fell short of expectations:

The Villa was further from Ubud than we expected --- more than the 10 minutes described on the web site. Granted, traffic is unpredictable and it does depend on where you go within Ubud. It took us about 25-30 minutes on average to get to the Monkey Park Road.

Recommends for future guests:

Ask for what you need and be direct with the staff. It is a bit more family-like and less formal than a hotel. Embrace this and enjoy!

Sleep upstairs at least once with the doors open.

Get a massage (or five) at the Villa.

Have Made do your pedicure. She was great -- a bit more expensive but much better quality than Oops in town (the only other place we tried).

Do a local village tour.

Try the Indonesian dishes on the Villa menu. The Mie Goreng was a favorite. The Cup Cay also very nice. The fish soup was THE favorite. If you like spice, say so.

Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and layout of the Villa.
Liked least: Ubud traffic (not the fault of the Villa of course)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2014
So glad you enjoyed the meals at the villa. It sure is good having your own cook. You guys did everything - massages at the villa, the village tour, getting out and about. Wonderful holiday memories. Hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed December 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
I am so glad to hear you had a great time and got to connect with local village life, the Balinese people and the unique location of Villa Damee, which is nothing short of spectacular, with the river nearby and the ancient temples all around. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Bali - Island of the Gods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travellou...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet villa in a traditional Balinese village”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My family had a wonderful stay at Villa Damee.

Location
It is a bit off the beaten path in a traditional Balinese village. the villa is surrounded by rice padi. it will be great view when the padi is green or gold. it is about 10 minutes by car into Ubud town.

The rental is inclusive of airport pick up so there is no rick of getting loss in the night. Ms. Dewi was very cheerful. The cold towels and drinks on the van really help to start the vacation for everyone in the family.

The Villa
The house is very well maintained. welcoming living area is spacious and relaxing with the big day bed. a good size swimming pool will excite kids and grown ups :) the garden is very nicely designed with ponds and water features. The breakfast is basic toasts and coffee. Suggest to order the Nasi Goreng, the in-house chefs do really good cooking.

The rooms
The rooms at the ground floor are very spacious and well furnished. The master bedroom has a big outdoor bath room and a sunken bath where the kids used as 2nd swimming pool.
It is a place ideal to escape from the modern world so no wonder there is only one aged TV in the whole villa :) the 3rd room on the 2nd level is basic with no bath room, yet it is romantic in its own way.

The staff
They are very helpful and speaks good english (the owner teaches English in Bali). They even brough us to the local temple celebration to enjoy the Jogek dance at a village temple.

Overall is a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Definitely recommend for friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the staff
Liked least: the lack of bath and toilet in 3rd room.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2013
I am so glad you got to attend a traditional dance performance at the local temple Pejeng Kelod Village. Very memorable. Our staff love accompanying guests to the temple. This allows you to experience the Balinese culture in a very real way. That is one of the nice things about the location of Villa Damee, you are in a ancient village, where Balinese life goes on all around you - which includes many ceremonies. The best holiday memories are made of unique experiences, just like this. What a good idea to use the huge stone bathtub as a second swimming pool for the kids. How novel. I bet they loved all the plants and nature that surrounds this unique outdoor bathtub. Its simply divine under a full moon. Best Regards, Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gogranny1...
Rotorua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Attractive surroundings, peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I arrived at Villa Damme having been met and escorted through Denpassar airport formalities and driven by a very capable and informative tour operator through lovely village scenery. On entering the Villa, I was ushered through the entrance door across stepping pavers and into a large area which I came to learn was the lounge and dining area of Villa Damme. I was given a refreshing fruit smoothee, invited to sit and then had the honour of witnessing a beautiful Balinese dance performed by two exquisite young girls - it took my breath away and I was so lost in the moment, I forgot to take photos!! But the extremely gracious hostess did, once the dance had finished (one of the girls was her daughter), and so began my stay at Villa Damme. This is their VIP service and I can thoroughly recommend it as having travelled from India to Bali after a very exciting and full-on tour of 17 days, being greeted and looked after by such polite and friendly people is just so appreciated.
So, Villa Damme - beautiful, clean, unobtrusive Staff quietly going about their duties, excellent menu and on-site cook, facilities for yoga, meditation and spa treatments by a very experienced massage therapist. My luggage was taken to my room which over-looks the pool and garden, which had a wonderful big bed and sumptuous bathroom to wash away the travel weariness.
I spent 4 days here at the Villa - most of the time sleeping, reading and being lazily unmotivated to do anything but enjoy the beautiful surroundings. What bliss. My room was made-up daily and cleaned meticulously, the Staff quiet and respectful of my desire to be non-communicative in my elected solitude.
Thank you Villa Damme for a peaceful and restorative stay - I will be back to stay and to explore this gorgeous island paradise. The Staff are a credit to the owners in providing excellent service, maintaining a high standard of presentation and professional standard of dress.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Overall ambience of the property
Liked least: Lighting - needs stronger bulbs
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2013
Thank you your wonderful review and we are so happy you had a restorative stay. Our staff are very discreet and we are glad you enjoyed all the little touches we have put into making a Villa Damee stay relaxing, clean and comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the genuine, heart-felt Balinese service. The villa is indeed peaceful and we hope to see you back again at Villa Damee again. Stephanie, Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
So pleased to hear you had a fantastic time at Villa Damee. We look forward to hosting you again, next time you come to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing