We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful glimpse of Bali”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living Bale area - poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Villa Damee - relaxing and peaceful
Main Lounge - tropical living
Bale area - poolside
View from dining area
Bedroom #1 - located pool side
Bedroom #1 - your dreamy relaxing space
Bedroom - #2 - large king bed and all the comforts
Bedroom - #3- queen bed and large balcony
En suite Bathroom with Goddess statue shower
New bathroom - added February 2015
Main Lounge Day Bed
Yoga platform - designed to catch the breezes
Magical atmospere at Villa Damee at night
Large pool - ideal for lap swimming
Water feature entrance to Villa Damee
Pool and Day Bed Platform area for relaxing
Local rural scene
Local temple dancing - 3 minutes from the Villa
Ducks in the rice field
Waterfall - 15 mins from villa  at Gunung Kawi Temple
Rice Fields and walking in the village is a true delight
Rice fields - 15 mins from villa
7 mins from the villa - The Pakerisan River .  Fishing trips organised from the villa.
Ubud is surrounded by mountains - this is Mt Agung -  Pejeng Village
Our lovely staff- Kadek, Wayan, Yanik
The Villa Damee Team receiving their Certif of Excellence - 5 Stars
Village Ducks in Pejeng
Beautiful Balinese Artwork
Local Pejeng temple ceremony
Munduk Waterfall - a day trip from Villa Damee
Local Village School - English Teaching Programme Volunteer -  Assist the teacher
Mt Agung, Pejeng Village, Villa Damee
Villa staff - Nuoman, Wayan, Yanik
Ubud Ricefield Walk - Campuhan Ridge Walk located in central Ubud at old bridge
Local village activities - making the Penjors for festival celebration
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emmak2179
2 reviews
“Beautiful glimpse of Bali”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed at Villa Damee with my husband, parents and brother for four days at the end of March. The property was absolutely beautiful, all of the bedrooms were spacious and the outdoor bathrooms were pretty special. Wayan's hospitality and cooking were amazing and we loved spending time with her family. Highlights were white water rafting and cycling and we enjoyed being a little further out from the centre of Ubud but only 20 mins away by car so we could pop in for dinner and shopping. The pool was also really lovely and relaxing. All up a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of help seeing the sights of Ubud
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2013
Hi,

So glad you got to explore around the local village on the bicycles. The local village is so scenic with peaceful rice fields, Mt Agung rising in the background and the friendly local people. Wayan enjoyed cooking for you - she is certainly a very good cook -Balinese and blended western dishes (many of those she learns from the guests).
Love to see you back at Villa Damee some day soon. From Stephanie, The Owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2013
Hi Duncan,

So glad you had a good time and enjoyed Wayan's fabulous cooking and getting out and about seeing all the wonders of Ubud and beyond. Dana and his team really had fun taking you around. We hope to see you again. Cheers Stephanie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mush5273
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peaceful, tranquil, ideal for chilling out”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

This place is close to the centre of Ubud and set near a river which you can walk to in the cool of the evening. As soon as you arrive you realise it will be a peaceful and quiet stay. The villa itself is very pretty and beatifully designed. The pool is lovely and great for getting some sun if you need it, nothing obscuring the light. Rooms are very nice and a yoga platform for those who are into it. In the evening it's so quiet and peaceful and perfect to relax with a cocktail or a beer. If you're looking to get away from city life and really experience true Balinese culture this is a great place, and fantastic value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how peaceful you feel, and just amillion miles from hectic city life
Liked least: going home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2013
I am glad you got to the river. It is a very peaceful place indeed. The villa is located in such a peaceful setting and I am glad you enjoyed everything we have created at Villa Damee. Hope to see you back at Villa Damee soon.
Stephanie - owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan new zealand
Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed the "real Bali". Hope to see you again later this year for the Ubud Writers Festival. Cheers, Steph and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed January 30, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you got the time to discover all the off-the-beaten track offerings of during your Bali stay - they are often the best kept memories.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2013
Dear Richard, Glad you liked the yoga platform - the breezes that come up from the river are heavenly - it sure is a wonderful place to relax. See you again soon I hope, Regards, Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2013
Hi Becky and Aj, Yes, it is indeed a very Balinese experience staying at Villa Damee and very quiet and relaxing. Glad you enjoyed the ambience. Stephanie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing