We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is truly amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
view from the main room
here you see the other two rooms , all around the private pool
the king size bed in the main room
main room
fully decorated main room with king size bed , mosquito net , airco
desk mainroom
roof in natural materials
outside meditation / yoga and shower in garden
quite moments during the evening , massage indoor possible
view from main room over the pool and garden
the room close to the fishpond
the second house
the second room , queen bed outside bathroom
the second room next to the fishpond with queen size bed , mosquito net  airco , built in wardrobes
toilet bathroom shower second  room
bathroom second room
the 3th room , overlooking the pool and the valley
twin beds with mosquito nets , airco , built in wardrobes , outside bathroom
natural roofing
the open space downstairs next to the pool and the kitchen
open space with terrace overlooking the river
the pool with view over the green valley and the river
4 sunbeds around the pool
breakfast at the poolside under the sun umbrella
terrace with sunbeds
bath towels are provided
from the pool , the jungle view
around the villa , bambou , forest , birds and butterflies
perfect place for breakfast or afternoon tea
good morning , what kind of breakfast would you like ?
Pasek famous banana pancakes with cocos and brown sugar
local bacon and egg , fresh toasted organic brown bread
fruits of the season , yoghurt
or the breakfast at the terrace ...
a great rich breakfast in the morning
omelet or eggs any style
fresh juices any kind , local coffee or green tea
this is the gate at the entrance , your private parking place
inside the gate , the door can be closed for fully privacy
garden and overview of the terrace with sunbeds
detail of the statues around the pool
open dining space
night atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jim M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This place is truly amazing”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is my second review of Villa Punamasari, it is a well loved and cared for Villas that's walking distance to the Ubud centre. The staff can't do enough for you and are truly wonderful. Pasek leads his team in managing your every need. The villa is well appointed and has recently had a pool renovation which is simply beautiful. This is our families second stay in 12 months and I'm absolutely sure that we will be back again. The owner Paul is wonderful to deal with, his communication with our family during the Mt. Agung eruption was very much appreciated. I definitely recommend this 3 bedroom Villa you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer7...
1 review
“Excellent location....everything we hoped for.....!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great from start to finish.....Pesek and staff did a wonderful job, organised transport
, rafting adventure and recommended great places to eat etc.
Felt very private, comfortable and safe. Perfect for family with older kids. We were 2 parents and children 23 , 20, 15 and 15.....loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taniabaxt...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place I've ever stayed!”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa Purnamasari is better than a 5-star hotel, and while I've stayed in a few nice places around the world this was the best.
We stayed 5 nights and what I hadn't realised is that the 3 villas overlooking the pool were all ours for the 5 nights. Each villa was its own bedroom with lovely outdoor Balinese bathroom attached.
The view of the jungle beyond the infinity pool is outstanding.
Our 9yo loved the pool and was rarely out of it. Actually, we all loved the pool.
We also loved the location, right in the middle of Ubud..and yet when we stepped inside the villa walls, it felt like we were miles from town.
Pasek the manager deserves a special mention. He manages to look after every last detail - always fresh towels, new bottles of water, he is iutside waiting until we get home at night, & everything kept spotlessly clean - while at the same time being completely unobtrusive so we felt we had a lot of privacy.
Pasek also cooked fantastic breakfasts with fresh fruit smoothies, banana oancakes or choices of American or continental breakfasts. One night he helped us order pizza when we were too tired to go out.
I'm so completely overwhelmed by how perfect this place is, and I'm already trying to work out how and when I can come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah O
1 review
“A beautiful, tranquil place and so close to the buzz of Ubud.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay here. The villa is just beautiful, spotlessly clean and walking distance to everything - restaurants, supermarket, the market, bars, even a hairdresser! Pasek and the wonderful villa team provided a lovely breakfast each morning, helped us book transport and dinner reservations, with nothing being too much trouble, no matter the hour. Would highly recommend this villa, just note that there are a lot of stairs as it sits on a hill overlooking a gorgeous jungle. But what a view from the pool! We are so pleased we booked this villa and will definitely be back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eeevvvvee
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place was awesome! Beauuuutiful villa, just like the pictures, and more. I was surprised at how much space it had - not that we needed all that space, but it sure didn't hurt! The pool was my favourite - wow it was great, we used it every day. I was impressed with how clean everything was too - very well kept!!
The staff were lovely!! Super friendly and helpful. The black neighbour cat is adorable too.
The breakfast was reallyyyyy good too.

I liked the location because it was quiet (ok the neighbouring roosters and geckos weren't so quiet, but that is unavoidable) and the air was clean (unlike the main road) - it felt like you were in a secluded forest area, but actually you are a minute walk from the main street. They had a water cooler too which was something other hotels didn't provide. And they provided earplugs. Nets were on all of the beds. The put a mosquito coil near the kitchen breakfast and night time which helped a bit. I did still get bitten a bit though - so bring repellent for the morning and evening.

Some points of improvement: please put some thinner pillows in there, the big white ones were too big for us, we had to use the little red mini-cushions to not hurt our necks. You could have a reserve set somewhere and tell your guests they can choose or something - if you don't want to put two sets of white pillows on the beds.
I think shower gel could have been provided since the shampoo and conditioner was. No biggy though, esp as soap was provided too.

Aside from those little things, this was my favourite home-away-from-home ever! Would def stay again. The price was reasonable too. You can find cheaper areas, but I'm sure you can do much much worse too. Would definitely recommend you stay here!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyMatheo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise ”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed at this villa in early January and what a great one it is. I stayed with five other family members and we all enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Pasek and his associates are fantastic, they really make you feel comfortable and are very accommodating to your requests. They had breakfast prepared fresh for us every morning and always had a smile on their faces. As for the villa, it was flawless. The rooms were clean and comfortable, great air conditioning and outdoor bathrooms were pleasant. The pool and living room area had great views of the jungle ravine. Perfect to sit back and relax listening to the sounds of the jungle. Also great location! Will definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanMcKerr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“3 bedroom paradise ”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here in January 2017 with three couples. All three rooms were comfortable and beautiful. The pool was one of the highlights for me as it was spacious and warm (very rare in Ubud) with a beautiful view overlooking the jungle.

The location was perfect, just a 7 minute walk to the Ubud market but far enough away from the main road for it to be completely peaceful.

The thing that made our stay so special was Pasek, the manager. He is a genuinely lovely guy who enjoys s chat and won't hesitate to accomodate any requests. He made all of laugh consistently and we will all miss him a lot. Thanks Pasek.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing