We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa
Ranked #462 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noisy night”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Cheap hotel in Ubud (150000 Rp for 2 persons in November) at the end of Monkey forest street- nice swimming pool and bigs rooms but not so clean (shower almost not working). And we almost didn't sleep because of monkeys running on the roofs!! We changed of hotel after one night!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    17
    7
    23
See reviews for
2
27
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Gorgeous garden and friendly staff. Rooms have what you need I.e. clean, comfortable and spacious. Perfect location and tourist office within the hotel. The pool was chlorinated however my partner and I swam everyday and enjoyed. Breakfast was basic but suffice. Great value for money given the inclusion of breakfast, a swimming pool, a gorgeous Balinese garden, and monkeys (visiting from the nearby monkey forest) constantly providing entertainment. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadeakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed at this bungalow/spa for one night a week ago, and would definatley not ever go there again, room was very very basic, the door to our room was broken anyone could have lifted the door and walked in, place was not cleaned properly, and the pool was full of chemicals, which I witnessed one of the lads pooring way to much in the pool in the morning, wouldn't of got in it if you paid me to.

After complaining the young guy at the front desk wasn't bothered and when we said we would leave negative comments on tripadvisor he really wasn't concerned about that either.

there are plenty of other really nice places to stay in ubud.

cost to much to stay here and the staff were not helpful atall

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilu1chelmsfordessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The first night we stayed in a room with a bead so horribly put together that it broke from under us. We also had to ask for tpilet paper, towels and soap.

The second night we were put in a room that had a massive infestation of bugs who came towards the room lights- doors are not tightly sealed. We moved ourselves to a different room which had a decent bed and no bugs, but the bathroom smelled so had that we had to hold our breaths everytime we went for a pee.

Do not recommend!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Polina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel twice in September 2013. Nice staff, clean rooms, amazing garden with pool...There's a different breakfast everyday, except the usual fruits and coffee/tea. The staff was working in the garden all the time, sometimes annoying but most of the time really nice - if you like the fact that Indonesians love singing during work (we do!).

-> One point less because we once did not have water for half a day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahJooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place was EXCELLENT!
Big, bright, clean rooms with lovely garden views. The location is steps to Monkey Forest, great boutiques and restaurants and the pool is perfect for hot days.
The staff here is the best we have encountered on our two month trip and the boss is fantastic and went out of his way to find us transport and unique activities for our daughter! Breakfast was included and better than any we had had so far and the spa was conveniently located downstairs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niakarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

For a bargain deal, you can't expect much from this hotel. Basic room with bathroom (cold water only) one towel was given even we were two persons staying, a toilet paper and no other amenities such soap, shampoo, etc.

There's no TV in the room, and you have to ask for a remote control for your in room AC, they do not set up the remote in the room.

The wooden bed was noisy everytime you move around, it brings terrible sound. We like staying here due to close to main Ubud attractions and nearby Monkey forest just right on the corner. They can't accept credit card, only cash payment for the room. I don't even have room number in my room, so I can't remember what room i was staying in.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing to the pool with brighter look
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eko_Purwanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#178 of 196 in Ubud
141 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tanah Merah Art Resort
Tanah Merah Art Resort
#90 of 196 in Ubud
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
#161 of 196 in Ubud
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wenara Bali Bungalow
Wenara Bali Bungalow
#204 of 590 in Ubud
95 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lokasari Bungalows Spa & Gallery
2.9 mi away
Ubud Canti Accommodation
Ubud Canti Accommodation
#221 of 590 in Ubud
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa

Property: Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa
Address: Jl. Monkey Forest, Ubud 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #462 of 571 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Permai Bungalow & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing