We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real italian food”

Spaccanapoli di Ubud
Ranked #449 of 861 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Step into the cozy dining room of Scappanapoli, and you immediately feel at ease, as the walls are painted in warm tones, comfy cushions adorn the chairs, and magazines and newspapers rest on nearly every table. Grab a seat at one of the wooden tables under black and white photographs of famous Italian actors, and peruse the extensive menu, which features traditional Italian dishes that you won’t find in other run-of-the-mill Italian places in Ubud. Got questions? Not to fear—Napoli-born owner Piero and his wife Enung are always on hand to assist or simply engage you in warm and welcoming conversation. The food at Scappanapoli has its roots in Southern Italian cuisine, so the menu features plenty of handmade pastas, wood-fired pizzas and vibrant dishes with fresh seafood, herbs and vegetables. Start your meal with the light Insalata di Polpo for tender chunks of octopus marinated in olive oil, lemon, parsley and garlic, or sample the Crocchete di Patate, which are crispy and golde
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Had dinner a few times and finally decided to write e review. The food is good and the recipes are authentic Italian food. Very familiar atmosphere and nice service. I tried both pastas and pizzas, Parmigiana is also very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emru67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 393 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a very tiny and charming wood fired pizza place in Ubud. The staff are very friendly and attentive and the pizza is great. I would definitely eat here again nice time I am in Ubud!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ErinG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enung, Owner at Spaccanapoli di Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

thanks you so much for your review , we really like to make you happy here, for the food and take care of you. wish you always the best and hope see you again next time you will be in Ubud. Big hug from spaccanapoli di ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stopped in for dinner while walking through town and were not disappointed. They have a large selection of pizzas, created and wood fired right in front of you. The staff was wonderful and the atmosphere charming. Prices are very reasonable too. We are from Chicago and don't give pizza praise lightly! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank peregrine13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaccanapoliubud, Owner at Spaccanapoli di Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

thanks for appreciate our pizza ...specially from chicago peoples where are so many famouse neapolitans pizzeria...of course know well how is the authentic pizza from napoli. all the best to you and hope see you soon in bali again...ciaooooooooooo e grazie Spaccanapoli di Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had dinner with my wife and she always said " it's much much better than the italian restaurant we ever try"
From my side Spaccanapolli bring me back to my journey to Venice, Naples, Rome... Lasagna n spaghetti frutti di mare with white sauce I had for my dinner I love it.
Love tiramisu.......
The best ever I had italian food in Bali...
Mammmmmmaaaaaaaa miaaaaaaaaaaa...............

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank indra67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaccanapoliubud, Owner at Spaccanapoli di Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

thanks to be at Spaccanapoli and we so happy you had a great time here...really appreciate how you compare us to napoli to remember your time there. hope one day see you again ...and why not maby in bali ...all the best ...Spaccanapoli di Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was at Spaccanapoli the other night for the inaugural firing of their new wood-fired pizza oven ...

Hosts Piero and Nung welcomed us all with warmth and generosity ... this beautiful couple and their gorgeous staff provide real Italian food in a relaxed environment within walking distance of the centre of Ubud ... it's difficult to find authentic Napoli cuisine outside of Italy, except for this family-run restaurant where I'm always happy to spend a few hours

If you visit, take the chance to have a chat with Piero, he's awesome

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank NyomanWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaccanapoli di Ubud also viewed

 

Been to Spaccanapoli di Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing