We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in ubud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mulawarman Ubud Bali
Ranked #115 of 542 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in ubud”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We were very lucky to find this hotel in the heart of ubud. The nature surrounding the hotel is really peaceful. Bedrooms are very clean and the bed very comfortable. Lat but not lest : the staff is wonderful you feel like visiting family members
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilijane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    27
    5
    9
    2
See reviews for
7
50
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The owner Wayan was lovely. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The place was a little hard to find (the map on trip advisor is wrong). Tell taxi drivers it's near sari organic and they sometimes find it!
The place was definitely a home from home with wayan really caring for her guests.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are airy and fresh (but no aircon). Downstairs rooms have less of a view, but air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelrturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you are looking for a home away from home this is it. Wayan and her family were very warm and welcoming. Her husband picked us up from the airport which was very convenient. The place is tucked away from the main street and is a wonderful walk through the rice fields. The rooms were modern, clean and free of bugs. The room was air conditioned and the bath room had a nice jungle view.

Wayan will make sure that you do not go hungry she made us delicious white mango milkshakes, beautiful breakfast which included local fruits and local delicacies like pandan pancake and black rice pudding. She also cooked us an amazing lunch on our last day. She also took care of laundry for us while we were away. It was $12 for 2 weeks worth of laundry which was amazing!

Room Tip: Get the room on the ground floor if you want air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you are looking for high-tech amenities, this is not a place for you. Mulawarman is a great place for relaxing. It's tucked away between the paddy fields. What made our stay beautiful is the exceptional service at Mulawarman- Ibu Wayan treats you like a family member and goes above and beyond to service you. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to have restful vacation on which they are well taken care of. I am definitely going to return:)
Thank you for making my stay so special, Ibu Wayan- Being able to wake up and ask for whatever you want for breakfast while being suprised with organic juices by Ibu Wayan felt like going back to my grandmother's place:) - Dipti

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipti_Cheerath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Mulawarman is a great guesthouse in Ubud, hidden in the jungle but also close (5 minute walk) to the city center. Wayan, the owner, is a very friendly lady and her staff is amazingly helpful. The rooms are modern & clean, the breakfast is local & tasteful, the service is friendly and easy going. Wayan and her staff were very helpful arranging motorbikes and bicycles. They even cooked for us on the last night and brought us to our next guesthouse, an hour dive away. We planned to stay two nights, but ended up five nights in this home-away-from-home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

we stumbled across maluwarman when looking at TA reviews just before heading to ubud - what a find! this lovely guesthouse is nestled about 2 minutes (walking) from a main road in ubud. we stayed in a gorge view room. the rooms are new, clean and super comfortable after a long day of sightseeing. all rooms have air conditioning that cools things down in minutes! the owners are quite possibly the kindest people we have met in our travels - so sweet and gentle; the epitome of Balinese generosity. they really went out of their way to make us feel like family. wayan will make you a delicious breakfast in the morning, which you eat while looking out on this beautiful gorge, jungle forest and listening to birds chirping. we wanted a relaxing few days to end our two weeks in bali - so in the afternoon, wayan even offered to make us some homemade pumpkin soup (delicious!) so we didn't have to rush out to find somewhere to have lunch. the guesthouse is also close by to some great markets, art galleries and a 10 minute (800 m) walk to sari organik, a yummy organic restaurant in the middle of rice paddies from which you can watch the sunset. of note, a few things we loved: clean rooms, great price point for ubud, lovely walk beside a stream from main road (don't be intimidated, the walk is super safe and there are flashlights available at the guesthouse for free use), close to shopping, location!! (far enough away from ubud centre that you feel like you are in the country but close enough to all anemities you might require). overall, fantastic stay - will definitely be returning next time we are in bali and would recommend this guesthouse to all for a peaceful, relaxing visit to ubud!! thanks wayan and family for spoiling us!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccamm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

this is a place for you to find a peace in your heart n soul, this place have their own way to make you feel like you are have something,especially the owner treat you like her own family,and she(wayan) feel i like her son.no matter who you are,what you have,where you from, you are very welcome to stay there...good place,queit, and warm.you will stay longer than you think because its like a second home for you,not just home but experience,and everything..its more than words that i can say again..
it was really-really great moment to stay there n im very tahnkfull for that
again thank you very much for everything bu... you are been like a mom to me .. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank variogomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
0.1 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#372 of 542 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
Nirwa Ubud Homestay
#15 of 542 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lembah Sentosa
Lembah Sentosa
#415 of 538 in Ubud
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sadguna Homestay
Sadguna Homestay
#9 of 32 in Gianyar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nur Guest House
Nur Guest House
#37 of 538 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ani's Villas
Ani's Villas
#89 of 542 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulawarman Ubud Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulawarman Ubud Bali

Property: Mulawarman Ubud Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Campuhan, Banjar Ubud Kaja | Next to Abangan Bungalow (Near Sari Organic), Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 542 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the banks of rice paddy field of Campuhan Ubud, Mulawarman Ubud offers a magnificent view of river valley and rice paddies. This exclusive accommodation is about 36 Km’s north of Bali international airport. The Mulawarman is within 5 minutes walking of Ubud's main shopping centre, museums, galleries, performing arts theatres and the Ubud Royal Palace. The famous Campuhan river is just located 300 meters from the accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Mulawarman Ubud Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulawarman Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing