We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of those chillout homestays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pondok Permata Homestay
Ranked #79 of 603 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A bit effort needed to get to the center but the atmosphere, quiet neighbourhood, and most of all nicest people wich care for me every single day - priceless :) quality to price is just superb. Owner's wife's great dish cooking... just delicious. In my opinion If I would ever again stay in Ubud it will be Pondok for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krzysztof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Pondok Permata Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 53 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

+Beautiful, spacious "balinese-style" rooms with comfy beds and private terrace; there is even hot water; the owner and his family are nice people who help you where ever they can and they rent scooters/motor bikes at fair rates; the food (cooked by the owners' wife) is lovely as well and (compared to the restaurants in the center of Ubud) a bargain

-There is no mosquito net even though it would be necessary (we brought our own); the place is quite far away from the town center, which is not a big issue if you rent a scooter / motor bike

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ludivine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeDo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Merel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nukmanmuqorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.7 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karang Mesari Ubud Bungalow
1.4 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#28 of 603 in Ubud
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jiwa's House
Jiwa's House
#31 of 603 in Ubud
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pondok Bulan Mas
Pondok Bulan Mas
#186 of 603 in Ubud
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lilacita Inn
Lilacita Inn
#98 of 603 in Ubud
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Permata Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Permata Homestay

Address: Jl. Sueta, Br. Bentuyung, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 603 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $14 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondok Permata Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pondok Permata Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Permata Homestay Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing