We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and clean villa accompanied by awesome...”

Review of Villa Griya Atma

Villa, pool and ricefields
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa, pool and ricefields
The rotunda in front of Master bedroom Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Villa, pool and ricefields
The rotunda in front of Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The family room
Dining area
Rooms # 2  & 3 are identical
Room # 4 - upstairs
Garden view with Bale
pool & villa
Master bedroom's bathroom
Mater bedroom's bathroom
Night view from the pool
Night view from the garden
From the poolside
Breakfast in front of the ricefields
Pool with a view
Living and dining area
Breakfast service 'a la Griya Atma'
And the staff say 'Selamat datang di villa Griya Atma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Olivia W
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and clean villa accompanied by awesome staff service”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent 3 nights at this villa as a large family. We enjoyed our stays at this villa, as it was kept clean at all times by the awesome staff. Breakfast was served on time as we requested. We spent our New Year's Eve as well here, and planned a last minute bbq. It couldn't have been easier with the staff purchasing the meats we wanted and also cooked them for us on the bbq. We will definitely recommend this villa to our friends and family and will return if we need to stay in Ubud again. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Dear Olivia,
We thank you for this review.
We will communicate your comments to our staff, who strive to make the stay of every guest an exciting and unforgettable one.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your New Year's eve in Kemenuh.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again whenever you visit Bali again, and when you recommend our villa to your family and friends, please make sure they note this recommendation in their request.
Thank you again
Juanita & Richard Langdoc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy K
Roleystone, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute serenity”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After spending 10 days in Kuta/Legian my brother in Law had arranged a four night stay in Villa Griya Atma in Ubud. The villa's driver Eddie picked us up from Kuta plus had organised another driver to take our luggage as there was 5 adults and two young children. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the amazing staff.

The villa itself is spectacular, we stayed in the four bedroom villa which was very spacious, clean and to top it off has a pool overlooking the rice paddies. The staff were amazing, and lovely. We stayed in for dinner every night where you can pick off the menu and the staff will go out and buy the ingredients and bring back the receipts and only charge 20% on top of to cook the meal. We soon discovered we were ordering too much as each meal was not only a huge serve but beautifully cooked but we still did our best to finish each one.

As mentioned before Eddie the driver was fantastic and on call. so most days we would pre book the night before for a few hours and then ask his advise on where to go. He took us to a coffee plantation which we did request but was an awesome experience, he also took us to an amazing restaurant for lunch which was perched amongst the most amazing hilly view of rice paddies, but to top it off we asked if he could take us to see the wood carvings his father makes. Absolutely breath taking especially knowing some of these carvings take his father a year to make.

We spent our last day going to the Lobong cooking class in Ubud, couldn't ask for a better experience. Will definately be returning but this time longer so we can spend more time relaxing around the villa and the friendly staff :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything exceeded expectations but he staff were amazing
Liked least: no complaints at all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have passed your appreciation to our manager and staff.
We will always be happy to welcome you again in our villas.
All the Best
Juanita & Richard Langdoc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcentre...
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay,”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were relocated to Villa Griya Atma after originally booking Villa Griya Aditi, which was being used by another group. This was a pleasant upgrade. Members of our party were very impressed by the sleeping accommodation and facilities.
The location in a small village 10 minutes from Ubud was expected to be quiet, but a number of ceremonies at a nearby temple continued at high volume until 11 pm.
Physically the property was of very high quality overall.
A drawback of Villa Atma is the low level of English from most staff on site. While trying to be of assistance, most staff showed little aptitude to make forward decisions. We continually had to ask for pool towels from staff ensconced in staff quarters on site.
There were some problems with food....undercooked/ raw red meat, hot food served cold often. After we raised concerns, the property's manager appeared on the morning we were leaving. We did not know she existed, and had no contact information about her if we wished to express our concerns.
The villa has no tourist information available. You must do your own research prior to arrival.u

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities at the site, transportation, the pool
Liked least: The un availability of a manager, some meals.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill_Ming...
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa. Great venue!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in November 2010

Villa Griya Atma and Atidi are full of our great memories.

My husband and I got married in these beautiful villas. With much help from the staff of the villas, we hosted 80 guests for a whole day event: from the ceremony in the mid-day, cocktail party at dusk, then dinner reception in the evening. The spacious villas allow everyone to find their comfortable spot to sit, to lie down and to enjoy every moment. The villas face the vast rice fields where you could see the beautiful sunset.

With 7 (3+4) bedrooms, they easily accommodated our families of 16 people to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful in organizing meals and transport. Everyone had a fantastic time during their stay.

The location is about 10 min drive to Ubud center, yet you are away from the hustle bustle and the tranquility and relaxing views are all you get. It's a good option for families or a group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, views.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the view was stunning
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing