We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Abode Amidst Nature”
Review of Omah Apik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omah Apik
Ranked #31 of 567 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely Abode Amidst Nature”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I chose Omah Apik based on what I read in Trip Advisor. Having been to Ubud many times, I'm ready to stay outside the town centre and be closer nature. The description of Omah Apik, a new B&B, and its location sounded inviting. And I'm not disappointed when stepped foot into the compound. It's among the villages of Pejeng and overlooking vast rice fields and greens. There are only six rooms, which decorated with rustic touch - lots of wood. My friends and I had the first floor all to ourselves - there is a verandah for guests to chill. The bathroom, with semi-outdoor feel, is creatively and beautifully designed using colored glass bottles. It's like a home away from home and very quiet and serene. The staff is friendly and helpful. They would arrange transport at a fee at any time of the day to go to Ubud, which is 10-15 min drive away, or other places. Breakfast is quite simple but it's a bliss to sit at the restaurant that's surrounded by nature. It may be a B&B but definitely one that is a class above and I'll highly recommend to nature lovers who prefer to take their travel slow and easy. And yes, the prices are very reasonable too! This is one place I will consider going back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesscet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
75
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was a lovely property outside of Ubud. I think it may be one of the most beautiful views we've had since being here in Bali.

Service was great and the people working there were very friendly and attentive!

The downside is that the rooms are small for the price you pay. The bathroom is not small and is very very nice. But the room itself is small for the price.

Also, the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired compared to other cheaper places. You had no choice of what you wanted to eat as the breakfast menu rotated daily.

Other than that, it's a nice place n a very Balinese neighborhood!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at Omah Apik in mid-February, and were treated to a truly lovely stay. Highlights included being invited to the hotel manager's daughter's wedding reception (on our first night!), as well as jamming out a few of my favourite old Pearl Jam tunes with one of the hotel staff. The staff are very lovely and friendly people, the facilities are as nice as any you will find in Bali, and the location is superb for getting away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, while still being close enough to zip in by scooter (our main transport during our stay) or taxi to take in all the sights and sounds. I can't recommend Omah Apik enough as a home base for your visit to Ubud!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joe-Schmoe-Van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Omah Apik for 5 days in January and everything was just perfect. The location is close enough to Ubud town center, but far enough that you aren't surrounded by all the traffic. The property itself is stunning. Picturesque. An oasis. We didn't mind staying in most afternoons and some evenings because the property was just so beautiful. They have lots of fruit trees and chances are you will eat something fresh from their property for breakfast.
What really made this place special for us was the people. We felt like part of their family for the 5 days that we were there.
We can't wait to go back to Ubud, and there is no doubt that we will stay at Omah Apik again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amathis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I can just confirm all the positive reviews! this hotel is so nice...! great view, great area, great AND clean rooms with an outdoor bathroom!, everything just perfect! if i would come back to ubud i would always choose this place!
beside the great interior the service was very good! stuff and managerin were helping on every request, e.g. checking tours etc..
conclusion: this place is highly recommended and i am thankful that such kind of places are existing!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UrlaubThailand2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Omah Apik was probably the best place we stayed by far. We booked one night but stayed three and would have stayed longer if we would not have had to fly home. The house is set in a shady garden with a pond and a tiny stream. It has been designed by Etha herself and is truly amazing. She thought every little detail through. From welcome drink through to toiletries and bedding to the breakfast menu - everything is just great. But the greatest asset of Omah Apik is Etha and the people who work for her. Agus and Putu are welcoming, knoledgeable and always awailable when you need them.
Thank you guys for your hospitality. We definitely will be back when in Bali again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple_Crumble99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We traveled Bali and Lombok for three weeks, and Omah Apik was the best place we staid all that time. Everything in Omah Apik shows that the owner and staff really love what they are doing and want to share this with their guest. The hospitality is almost overwhelming. Some things are small, like the fact that the airconditioning is not noisy or otherwise irritating. Other things are large, like the fact that the owner lives on the property and is willing to share her thoughts ideas and even friends with you. I would recommend anybody to stay here for a while and come back refreshed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.1 mi away
Pekak Mangku Guest House
1.7 mi away
Manyi Village
Manyi Village
#46 of 553 in Ubud
209 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ubad Retreat
Ubad Retreat
#83 of 567 in Ubud
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hati Padi Cottages
Hati Padi Cottages
#39 of 567 in Ubud
153 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tanah Semujan Ubud
Tanah Semujan Ubud
#25 of 567 in Ubud
200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bali Dream Resort
Bali Dream Resort
#14 of 567 in Ubud
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omah Apik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omah Apik

Property: Omah Apik
Address: Jl. Kenyem Bulan, Banjar Pande, Desa Pejeng, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 567 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omah Apik 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Omah Apik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omah Apik Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing