We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet spot!”

Kismet Boutique and Drink Bar
Ranked #8 of 41 Coffee & Tea in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Original Location: Fastest Internet in Town 20 MBS Kismet Boutique, Cafe & Vape Bar sits in central Ubud on the corner of Jalan Dewisita and Jalan Goutama. We feature a wide range of beverages including house made Chai and Ciders, Espresso Bar and Kombucha Bar. Downstairs is the women's boutique and upstairs in the mens boutique, coffee shop and Vape Bar. We sell a variety of vaping supplies and accessories plus you can vape while you drink a beer while enjoying the view from our second story building. Don't forget to check out our NEW LOCATION! Kismet Restaurant has recently changed Locations. We have re-opened location just down JL Gautama in-between Taksu and Earth Cafe & Market. Here at this new location you will find all our classics, plus a new and revised menu. At the NEW location we have 100 MBS Fiber Optic This location has turned in to Kismet Boutique, Cafe & Vape Bar We feature light snacks, wine, beer, espresso, kombucha and soon will add more fun delights.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Sweet spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Awesome hang out place for my bf and I when we are in bali...juicy bassy chill music playing in the background while we are sipping on excellent cold press ice coffee and eating their most delicious vegetarian satay I have ever had ( must try!), all while we surf the net on our computers on their wifi.. And when I am done being on the Internet I just go try on their eclectically designed clothing and jewlleries. Kismet is a sweet spot for us for sure!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LezlieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    40
    8
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Funky Little Cafe with a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great little place with glass tables containing jewellery for sale. Great atmosphere and great music. Lovely staff.
Food was prepared fresh and was brilliant - does take a little time so take a book or laptop (free wifi) The high tea was just okay. sate, spring rolls,samosa etc were great. Coffee was good but the wooden cups they serve coffee in spoils the coffee taste. If we had more time, we would have gone back and I would have taken my own cup/mug.
We tipped well and the girls were stunned and very appreciative.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thingamybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karoee, Guest Relations Manager at Kismet Boutique and Drink Bar, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks for your nice review! In regards to the coconut cups we use, this is the first I have heard from anyone that they change the flavor of any of our beverages. Even when people are drinking something with a subtle flavor like jasmine tea. Anyway I will keep asking people and perhaps I will have a few ceramic mugs on hand in case anyone prefers. Thanks for the input :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cool little bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Sitting above the junction of Jl Dewi Sita and Jl Gootama, Kismet is a cool little bar/cafe with funky clothes and jewellery also for sale. Had apple, carrot and ginger juice with a metal straw - cool!

Helpful?
Thank Bridge199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

omg I LOVE this place.. a real gem to find!! It is super chill and feels like you are in someones home by how friendly the staff is there!! PLUS they have some amazing one of a kind local designer's clothing and jewelry!! Best coffee in Ubud!!:-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“HIGH TEA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

GREAT i just had the Kismet High tea experience !!! Better than the Hiatt !! The staff is lovely - a new trainee who went out of her way to please - and every thing came fast - and even better than before - we also had the Samosa's because i cant go there and not.. and the vegi satays are divine.
WIll be back today

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jiva22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kismet Boutique and Drink Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kismet Boutique and Drink Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing