We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deta Junjungan Rice Field Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deta Junjungan Rice Field Villa
Ranked #223 of 518 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Kincumber, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa whilst other family members stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. What a great place to stay very relaxing and quiet. We only stayed there for 2 days and this was a bit short as you only just start to unwind. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Was great to have a private pool that you could relax in. A bit far from town but they provide a private driver for you free of charge so this really is'nt a problem. The villa is very comfortable and I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband, 4 young kids and I stayed in the 3 brm villa for a week and it was amazing. The owner is very informative about the area, he's very hospitable and tries very hard to help with everything. The house staff were terrific, and our driver Madi was a great asset.

The villa is in a small villiage which was 15 mins drive to Ubud (shuttle service in was free and on demand). Being in the villiage felt very authentic, few tourists or commercialism, but could get to that easily if needed.

I would highly recommend this villa stay to anyone who wants a unique and authentic stay in Ubud.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanelizabethsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

we had the 3 bedroom villa with it's own pool and stunning view to the nature, the kids loved it, breakfast was served in our house, owner and staff very friendly and heloful, driver service to Ubud and area incl. at every day and night time, we felt very comfortable and would come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unterbringung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The villa is spotlessly clean and have wonderful view of paddy fields. It's located about 15 mins drive away from the Ubud center. Not a problem as transport is included in the package. Putra, the partner/owner is very helpful and will try to accommodate all our needs. Breakfast is made to order - decent but nothing special. We had a really enjoyable and relaxing holiday here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SW N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We visited Ubud but wanted to stay away from the center due to traffic and noise, and this place was perfect. We rented a two bedroom villa with two private bathrooms which was clean and modern. The swimming area was perfect to cool off during the day.

We spent a lot of time traveling around, the villa provides travel to/from Ubud center and we never had to wait. The driver was really helpful. We also got driven to other areas (terraced rice paddies, coffee tour) for free.

We were also able to to secure the driver for a full day (we wanted to go to the silver arts center and to see the chocolate manufacturing plant) for a very reasonable price.

In addition the kind folks helped us get our laundry done - we have been traveling about a week and two of us got our laundry done for a total of $4.50 (washed, dried, and ironed).

The breakfasts were delicious, and quite possibly they had the best coffee I have ever tasted.

All in all a great stay, and the best place of all the hotels we stayed in across Indonesia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterDanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed in the 3 bedroom villa. Clean and tidy place. Like their shower room. The owner, Putra is very helpful and accommodating and the staff are also very pleasant. Their driver Made Susila is patient and is always on time. He did a good job in taking care of us. Breakfast is provided and comes with a generous fruit juice. Nice place to relax amongst the chipping of birds, insects and the quacking ducks in the padi fields. Beautiful orchids in the villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa. The rooms were comfortable and had all the facilities required for a short stay. The pool was small but did the job in the hot weather and the bathrooms were spacious, with excellent showers. The included breakfast was generous and the staff were friendly and eager to help with any request, including 24 hour on call free car rides into Ubud town.

It's close to a moderately busy road, and on Saturday night there was a bit of traffic noise fairly late into the night so, if you are light sleepers, the 3 bedroom villa further from the road would be the best option. The other two nights we stayed (Sunday/Monday) it was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.1 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#23 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Junjungan Suite Villa
Junjungan Suite Villa
#207 of 518 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dupa Ubud Villa
Dupa Ubud Villa
#65 of 518 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deta Junjungan Rice Field Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deta Junjungan Rice Field Villa

Property: Deta Junjungan Rice Field Villa
Address: Jalan Tirta Tawar, Br. Junjungan Ubud-Bali, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 518 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Deta Junjungan Rice Field Villa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing