We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect balance of quiet and convenience”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Sayang Estate

Exterior and Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior and Pool
Courtyard Pool and Gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Exterior and Pool
Courtyard
Pool and Gazebo
Outdoor Dining and Living Area
Balcony Lounge
Outdoor Living Area
Living Room
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Bathroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hindsight...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“The perfect balance of quiet and convenience”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was my fourth time coming to Ubud. The first time I stayed near monkey forest and found it a bit too hectic. Then I discovered Penestanan and stayed in that area twice. I like the Penestanan area but I wasn't completely happy with the accommodation I found until I stayed at Sayang Estate.

Sayang Estate was perfect. A short walk to restaurants and shops yet totally private and quiet. The house itself is gorgeous and the pool is perfect.

Thank you as well to all the helpful staff. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwanon
Yilan, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious and Quiet, Helpful Staff”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was surprised by the serenity just a short walk off the main path. The staff were extremely helpful. They offered us a local cell phone. Breakfast was served everyday according to our dietary concerns. The plunge pool was big and had a deep end (190 cm). The beds were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed everything about Sayang Estate, the owner, the staff and the amenities. We are looking forward to coming back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taipei
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loris P
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gamberoro
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debutant9...
Région Paris
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: la localisation et le service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing