We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best... in the rice paddies”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Pomegranate

Cafe Pomegranate
Ranked #221 of 724 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are under renovation project until the end of March 2017. We are sorry but due to the huge damage caused by a severe storm occurred in December 2016. Sorry for the inconvenience and we appreciate for the customers and friend who has supported us through the past 5 years. We will come back with better condition to be ready to provide better environment for the rice field experience in Ubud. I hope to see you soon in Spring 2017. terimakashi,thank you and enjoy your stay in Bali! Kentaro,Takujiro + staff cafe pomegranate
Moscow
2 reviews
“The Best... in the rice paddies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

After a two hours walk in the rice paddies what a pleasure to find this beautiful terrace, where we had the best juices sleeping lazy time on the cushions, with the best relaxing view. The food was great too, well priced. A good place for lunch after a great walk in Ubud surroundings!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    133
    43
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melb
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location amazing views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The food was YUM! Fresh, tasty and delivered with a smile amongst the rice paddies away from the lots of tourists, nice walk in the rice fields to get there. Not too far, our 4 year old made it. Definitely worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melisa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
484 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Good food, Excellent Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We ate here after some misadventures on a trip to Denpasar. This was exactly what the doctor ordered, a cool relaxing place in the middle of rice paddies with a panoramic view. We chose to eat on the floor where we had the rice paddies directly to our side. The food was very good with my wife's dish being much better than mine. The menu is very different to the average fare found in Ubud which made a refreshing change. If you go try the pork cutlets which are truly amazing. The desserts are also lovely. This is one of those restaurants where it is worth making the trek to find it. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTricity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax and eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

A relatively new cafe to Ubud, but well worth the walk in the rice fields to eat here. The beer was cold and the food fresh and the view was 360 degrees and second to none. Service was great, loved the little bell on the table to ring when you want service, loved it all. Highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovedale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“360 degrees of pure bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an absolute hidden treasure amongst the beautiful rice fields of ubud. It is a very simple but effective concept, like a very large glorified tent. The food was fantastic, a step above basic meals, service was great and the atmosphere was very special. The view and the walk going there is part of the whole adventure, it's definitely worth seeing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pomegranate also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing