We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome atmosphere”
Review of Cafe Pomegranate

Cafe Pomegranate
Ranked #176 of 770 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are under renovation project until the end of March 2017. We are sorry but due to the huge damage caused by a severe storm occurred in December 2016. Sorry for the inconvenience and we appreciate for the customers and friend who has supported us through the past 5 years. We will come back with better condition to be ready to provide better environment for the rice field experience in Ubud. I hope to see you soon in Spring 2017. terimakashi,thank you and enjoy your stay in Bali! Kentaro,Takujiro + staff cafe pomegranate
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

On the way to Siri Organik. The ambiance is great, food is delicious and healthy and priced reasonably and the staff is friendly. I had the vegetable curry with black sticky rice. Excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surfersuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    148
    50
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We recently stayed at The Samara Villas and the owner suggested that we take the long walk around the rice paddies and check out the area. We took his suggestion and thoroughly enjoyed our walk while taking in the beauty of the Ubud rice paddies!

Parched from the hot day and needing a cold drink, we found Cafe Pomegranate and we never wanted to leave! Sitting on the floor at one of the low tables, right on the edge of the restaurant, was life at it's finest. What a great place to sit back, relax and enjoy peace and serenity while enjoying great food and cold drinks. I must say that their guacamole is probably some of the best we've ever eaten and we love Mexican food.

In addition to the great food, great service and wonderful ambiance, the prices are also very inexpensive. As someone mentioned, this place is magical and I would agree completely. We will definitely be back when we return to Ubud!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hkwrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bring your own sunblock to go there!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

From Denpasar city, it takes about 45 minutes to get to ubud :D
After arriving at the park at the side of the road, now is the real journey begins, it takes about 15 minutes from park to get to the café, path splitting fields, slightly uphill and hot, thats why I suggested you to bring your own sunblock!. Once you arrive, tired and sweat paid off with a peaceful atmosphere and tranquil rice fields :D this café is simple and unique, the food is good, although not too many choices menu. But the price can be considered standard :)
Oh ya get there you'll see a cute dog named yugo

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maharupasmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best night in Ubud”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It's is a magical place...about a 10 minute bike ride from the main road in Ubud or 15 minute walk, along the Rice field walk ( the Sari organic one) but well worth it if you are looking for a unique dining experience..its a serene experience with amazing fresh, interesting food. A contemporary fusion of Japanese and Balinese food and the tastes are exciting and varied. The sides are open and the views are beautiful across the rice fields, the roof is like a circus tent and the beer is cold...one of the most memorable evenings of my Bali trip -

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing at the first impression!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place is amazing from the first impression! You have to walk the small path to reach the place. Located in the middle of paddy field, it is surrounded by nature, the beautiful green scenery of Ubud. The view is great, and the atmosphere is so peace, quiet, and romantic as well. A right place for spending times with your lover (just like what I did!), with a cup of warm ginger tea and brown sugar. The food are also good. But the best thing you can find in this place is: a dog. Yes, a dog! There's a cute friendly dog, and he likes to play with you. Too bad, I only stayed there for a while, while I hoped I could stayed much longer to enjoy more tea! It is true, for an unique experience of Ubud, this place is highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReviMasengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pomegranate also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing