We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best located cafe in Ubud”
Review of Cafe Pomegranate

Cafe Pomegranate
Ranked #215 of 746 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are under renovation project until the end of March 2017. We are sorry but due to the huge damage caused by a severe storm occurred in December 2016. Sorry for the inconvenience and we appreciate for the customers and friend who has supported us through the past 5 years. We will come back with better condition to be ready to provide better environment for the rice field experience in Ubud. I hope to see you soon in Spring 2017. terimakashi,thank you and enjoy your stay in Bali! Kentaro,Takujiro + staff cafe pomegranate
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best located cafe in Ubud”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

360 view of the the rice fields, no noise, no cars, no nothing. From 2 months in Bali, the lunch I had here was among the top 5.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlHoerberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
中村 健太郎, お客様担当マネージャー at Cafe Pomegranate, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Carl,
The simple comment that you gave me touched our heart deeply.
Your word with apriciation is our reward from the idea what we wanted to deliver to the people who visits Ubud from thousands km away.
Wish you can sit down here on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    138
    48
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice view after a substansial walk in the heat”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It's a nice and very secluded restaurant in the middle of rice field. The view is awesome, the food is delicious but not to many variant (ouch..). This place is actually not far from the center of Ubud, it's just tuck away inside a small alley entrance. To make it easy, this place is located right before Sari Organik, practically it's on the sme path way. You need to bring umbrella and sun glasses if you can't stand the heat. On the way back you can ask the waiter to give you a ride back to the main street with motorcycle. Over all, I like it here...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank days4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
中村 健太郎, お客様担当マネージャー at Cafe Pomegranate, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for giving a try to sit down in our cafe.
As you mentioned, it locates little bit off from the down town but its a nice walk from the main street and
you can get away from the bad mortor bike traffic in down town.
We are concentrating to provide a shade,cold drinks and some nice food after people taking a walk.
For the varaety of the food,that was a good advice for us and we will look into that.
Wish you can come back in your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
2 reviews
“Really love this place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After i and my husband ate lunch at Sari Organic in Ubud, we walked away and decided to have a drink and try the food at this cafe. I love the decor of wood and broken white colored tent with tremedeous rice field view. There is brown cute poodle that makes cafe so much fun ....we will come back there...love it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loford80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
中村 健太郎, お客様担当マネージャー at Cafe Pomegranate, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for coming to our cafe even after a meal at Sari!
The brown dog I found in bali is from a woman lives in seminyak.
He is always a friendly and a happy dog.
We are happy to welcome you on your next visit in Ubud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
406 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A must try”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love Sari Organic, but after reading about Cafe Pomegranate on TA decided to give this new cafe a try and we weren't disppointed. How clever to construct a giant sail as a roof, making this whole place al fresco. Sitting in the middle of the rice fields with super dishes on offer at reasonable prices too. Service could've been better, but we enjoyed our light lunch and would defintiely go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spark41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
中村 健太郎, お客様担当マネージャー at Cafe Pomegranate, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for visiting us and giving us a comment.
I`m sorry about disappointing you for the service.
I will have a meeting with our boys and girls to find out what we can do to make it better.
Wish you can hang out here in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Magical...A must if you're in Ubud.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Went for a walk with my friend through the ricefields just as the sun was on it's way down! We thought we'd stop by on our way back, so glad we did. It's just so beautifully put together! The surroundings are magnificent, we watched the sunset while having a drink and a little bite (yummy!) And then fireflies lit up the evening! Just magic!! Will be back for sure! (Definitely go if you want a romantic evening with your sweetheart!)...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZSJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
中村 健太郎, お客様担当マネージャー at Cafe Pomegranate, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Customer,
Thank you for giving us the comments that make us encourage us to keep up our service.
Although it rains sometimes in this season, we are still open!
Please come by if you have a chance to visit Ubud! thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pomegranate also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing