We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stunning view, took my breath away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Room@Bali Hip Suite
Ranked #265 of 553 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
“A stunning view, took my breath away”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel design to walking down from the hill, more dig down is more beautiful view, room design open air with big balcony seem living outdoor. My family spend 6 nights with 2 room.
First 3 nights, we has spend time at Hip n Chic then move to Pool Suite. We found that both room has difference design, all decoration has unique style of each room and told story by itself.

Most design are for a couple, but my mom really enjoy kitchen, she able to cook dinner for us, by try to apply local ingredient to cooking Thai food. Rest of us are very enjoy swimming pool at Pool Suit Room, small room but very fantastic view, with small talk, with glass of wine. It's most relax time from all trip.

I would like give big thank to Jessy, owner, who be a good trip adviser to provide very good information,that cannot refer in guid book, to make us has great experience, especially recommend to shopping at Sukawati Market, we got a lot high quality local stuff and in budget. Also, Mike, reception, who carry a tank of water for my mom to cooking.

My mom who never prefer away from home said, shall next year, we're go back to Room@Bali again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panicha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

One of the most unique hotels I've ever visited. Not the most comfortable, but has a great interior design and a great hillside view. Which makes it very cozy and relaxing. I only managed to book room #3, the Industrial Chic Suite for 1 day. But definitely will try the other room if I'm back in Ubud.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Super nice place to stay for couples.a must come!
Rooms were huge n super value for money.very homely feel.eventhough i had a few bug scares, i guess u cant run away as it was near a forest.the river facing is just a nice element.i will definately be back!!


Adylina

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adylina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Minimum staff, hot room due to broken ac, the room located downstair without lift. So you have to work very hard to bring your luggage. In the evening there was no staff available, even in the receptionist. It's likely boarding house though. The service very low. The air cond only 0.5 pk for big room, even it was broken and you have to wait the maintanence the day after, due to they didnt have in house housekeeping or no internal technician. With the price 90 USD, not worth at all. Very very disappointed place to stay in ubud. Big no recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hadian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Four private rooms / villas located high up over a stunning, lush river valley (shared only by the Four Seasons). The beautiful view is the reason I booked this place and I was not disappointed. The rooms are highly original in their design and I'm sure most guests take photos of them before they leave to show all their friends. On our last night our room was invaded by flying termites which were able to slip into the room through the gaps on either side of the main doors - we had to block the doors with newspaper and kill about 100 of these flying insects. There's no phone in the room to reception (I expect there is no full-time receptionist at the hotel) so we were not able to call for anyone to come with a broom so we could clean the mess up. In fairness, this may have been a rare event / freak of nature and we cannot blame the hotel at all but the doors should seal 100% so insects cannot come into the room with lights at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinIrish_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

my first night in Ubud with the beautiful chic hotel...very new and clean!!
we stay here with 3people at industrial chic suite, Room@bali hip suite. all good everythings!! huge room with private kitchen and own balcony in each floor (most beautiful sunset view in Ubud can see from your own balcony here). all the room clean and chic design. the toilet is amazing, love it!
but i think, to contact the hotel first i case, you have disability people to go with you, you have old people to go with you and if you have dog or pet to go with you, because some rome have to walk down-up the stair about 2-6 level. but if you guys can walk the stair 2-6 level No worries!! you'll feel not tried from walk after you already in your room :)

i'll absolutely came back !!
p.s. for Thai people is more easy to communicate with the hotel and hotel check-in , becaues the owner and some staff they're thai.

Room Tip: we've stayed at industrial chic + extra bed. but i think very room have own balcony in each floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank note_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

great staff! wonderful hotel interior! stayed at the black and white room with 2 friends and everything we needed is there! we should have been upgraded to pool suite, though, because our a/c was not working..but the fan was good enough! loved it there! ubud is awesome! hotel's driver took us to interesting places and did not charge us for overtime..Drivers Ketut and Madde were awesome! book for these drivers instead of the package tour! breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Taman Bebek Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#43 of 198 in Ubud
946 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
1.3 mi away
Villa Saraswati
Villa Saraswati
#12 of 198 in Ubud
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room@Bali Hip Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room@Bali Hip Suite

Property: Room@Bali Hip Suite
Address: Raya Sayan Road, Kutuh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 553 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Hotel Class:1 star — Room@Bali Hip Suite 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Room@Bali Hip Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room@Bali Hip Suite Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing