We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Room@Bali Hip Suite
Ranked #333 of 597 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed November 13, 2012

great staff! wonderful hotel interior! stayed at the black and white room with 2 friends and everything we needed is there! we should have been upgraded to pool suite, though, because our a/c was not working..but the fan was good enough! loved it there! ubud is awesome! hotel's driver took us to interesting places and did not charge us for overtime..Drivers Ketut and Madde were awesome! book for these drivers instead of the package tour! breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucille Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at industrial suite. Love the room! with all recycle interior. Spacious room with huge balcony and tasty bfast. What else we need?
The view is overlooking to rice field and ayung river. In the morningwe like to sat at balcony listen to the sound of the river and enjoy our tasty bfast.
and every sunset.. we just chill out at balcony,with bottle of wine,jazz music ( which they provide few cd collection) and nature. We just LOVE this place.
We'll be back for sure and recommed this place to others.

Room Tip: They have only 4 rooms in total. And to get to each rooms you have to pass quite few stairs. Might n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciciliaothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked for 1 nite at black n white chic for only around USD 60, we were tremendously surprised they upgraded us to pool suite.. and it was amazingggg.. I mean, we were quite satisfied enough with the black n white suite, but been upgraded to pool suite? wowww..

When we came, we could had a sneak peek thru others room, n I can say this hotel surely knows how to give people they own privacy.. the view of the rice terraces were stunning, n the spacious of the room, oh my gosh it was really were spacious..

The room were widely open, the lock was only at the gate.. The connection between bathroom n bedroom only divided by a starfish curtain, so I guess it would be a problem for those whos staying there not with their partner.. The bathroom's window not equipped with curtain also..

we travelled with our 2y old kid, so we felt it was the right thing to choose Room @Bali hip suite.. Others than their spacious room, they got this amazing bathroom with these little utilities things such as little rubber duck, little tower imitation, n also little yacht so my son can play with during his shower.. The bath tub was out of service when we stayed there, but we dont mind at all since we still got the choice of taking shower inside or outside the room hahaha...

N with the spacious room, my son could run all the way from the kitchen, the living room, bedroom, bathroom, n ended up on this sofa outside near the pool.. We just loved it.. N they got this dvd player with lots of dvds collection, my son choose madagascar movie, so I could unpacked while he was watching the movie.. This is just very nice..

N since like there are no other building around, at night we could just heard the voices of crickets, ayoeng river, n birds.. It was just like we were staying out of the civilization.. Amazing.. The bed was great, but since it was put on these some kind of woods, often time we heard these noises when we made a move on top on it, but once again we dont mind, we still could get a comfy slept that night..

Woke up in the morning, we ordered the breakfast to be serviced at 7.30, they had it on time, n it was delicious.. My son was so excited to jump to the pool, unfortunately we didnt have much time, so we asked him to took a shower outside.. He was so happy, with the warm water he just splashing all the way..

I really wish we could stay longer..

Room Tip: I think all the room here were tremendous, but if you mind to walk n going up n down with stairs, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alencantiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed in the black & white suite for 2 nights. Was blown away by the spacious & chic suite filled with artistic details when we arrived in the night. It's exactly like the photos and we were truly thrilled; worth every price we paid. Hopefully the price maintains as i definitely wants to fo back again. Lovely themed CDs were provided in the room, enhancing the experience. A pity we didnt have much time to just relax in the suite (the sofa at the outdoor patio is super comfortable) as we have too much activities planned and were mostly out. Only get to see the amazing morning view of the rice terraces and had their tasty breakfast on our last day. Wish we didn't had to go.Very interesting way the rooms are being built, downwards instead of upwards. Lottas of privacy with only 1 room per floor and no other buildings except the scenic rice fields in the view. It would be much better if the bathroom has abit more light and if they take more care to clean up webs & abit of grime despite being just 2 months old. Apart from this, i totally love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleeNz_SuN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

2 nights in Industrial Chic Suite : I've seen the whole suits at Room@Bali, all are just perfect! Here's the super great Balinese Chic place in Ubud. Don't miss!!! Perfect furnished, lovely breakfast in a lovely pantry with a green rice terrace & small river. I'll be back!

Room Tip: all perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwingzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Please do not stop going to Bali. And if they see something close to paradise, do not forget to Stay in Bali at Hip Room Suite. It is a wonderful place.
The Home Service, loving and caring.
Maximum peace of mind, there can be more quiet.
Good beds, good food, a large bathroom. All the comforts of a hotel is not. And without having to suffer through the noise or having many guests. Only three villages!
Moreover, the decoration of the villas is wonderful with great style. Many artistic touches.
A breakfast Suite Room at Bali Hip is necessary for the Soul!
It is a necessary site for you to go to Bali in love with the island, or whoever you want ....

Room Tip: Pool Suite !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAYCO1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

stayed in the black & white chic suite for 1 night.

being very new (only operate for 2 months according to the Thai lady who acts both as manager & receptionist), the hotel is very clean but a bit difficult to find since there's no mark on the GPS. But you could use the nearby Four Seasons as a landmark.

no hassle in check-in.
as promised in their description, the suite features an amazing view of the river gorge and the design of the suite takes full advantage of this view through floor to ceiling glass windows, including from the bathroom.
I love this because I can soak in the bathtub and enjoy the view at the same time, but might be an issue for you who requires more privacy (because the bathroom is visible from the balcony and the bedroom).
bathroom is clean, hot water works perfectly, but the all-black floor/wall/ceiling might create unhygienic perception for some people.

room is very spacious, even after they put in 2 extra beds.
it's filled with unique and quirky furniture, trinkets and wall murals. we had lots of fun taking pictures with the props.
and it gives the suite an edgy modern feel.

kitchen is fully equipped and ready to go if you feel like cooking. but if you don't, they also provide delivery menus from nearby restaurants. which is a very smart move to make, because after you get to the suite, you might not want to go out again.
firstly because of the amazing view and privacy you get in the suite (so very suitable for honeymooners), but also because you need to go up/down 5 flight of stairs.
it's a good workout and help us to feel less guilty for gorging on the delicious porkribs in ubud, but it will be an issue for those of you who travel with an elderly member.
but for youngsters and honeymooners, definitely worth the price we pay and a hidden gem in the often expensive Ubud accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizzTravelista1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Taman Bebek Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Villa Awang Awang
Villa Awang Awang
#77 of 199 in Ubud
367 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bambu Indah
Bambu Indah
#68 of 199 in Ubud
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
0.4 mi away
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Green Spirit Villa
Green Spirit Villa
#116 of 597 in Ubud
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room@Bali Hip Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room@Bali Hip Suite

Address: Raya Sayan Road, Kutuh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 597 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Hotel Class:1 star — Room@Bali Hip Suite 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Room@Bali Hip Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room@Bali Hip Suite Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing