We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Chic Room with Awesome view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Room@Bali Hip Suite
Ranked #358 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed in the black & white suite for 2 nights. Was blown away by the spacious & chic suite filled with artistic details when we arrived in the night. It's exactly like the photos and we were truly thrilled; worth every price we paid. Hopefully the price maintains as i definitely wants to fo back again. Lovely themed CDs were provided in the room, enhancing the experience. A pity we didnt have much time to just relax in the suite (the sofa at the outdoor patio is super comfortable) as we have too much activities planned and were mostly out. Only get to see the amazing morning view of the rice terraces and had their tasty breakfast on our last day. Wish we didn't had to go.Very interesting way the rooms are being built, downwards instead of upwards. Lottas of privacy with only 1 room per floor and no other buildings except the scenic rice fields in the view. It would be much better if the bathroom has abit more light and if they take more care to clean up webs & abit of grime despite being just 2 months old. Apart from this, i totally love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColleeNz_SuN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

2 nights in Industrial Chic Suite : I've seen the whole suits at Room@Bali, all are just perfect! Here's the super great Balinese Chic place in Ubud. Don't miss!!! Perfect furnished, lovely breakfast in a lovely pantry with a green rice terrace & small river. I'll be back!

Room Tip: all perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwingzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Please do not stop going to Bali. And if they see something close to paradise, do not forget to Stay in Bali at Hip Room Suite. It is a wonderful place.
The Home Service, loving and caring.
Maximum peace of mind, there can be more quiet.
Good beds, good food, a large bathroom. All the comforts of a hotel is not. And without having to suffer through the noise or having many guests. Only three villages!
Moreover, the decoration of the villas is wonderful with great style. Many artistic touches.
A breakfast Suite Room at Bali Hip is necessary for the Soul!
It is a necessary site for you to go to Bali in love with the island, or whoever you want ....

Room Tip: Pool Suite !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAYCO1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

stayed in the black & white chic suite for 1 night.

being very new (only operate for 2 months according to the Thai lady who acts both as manager & receptionist), the hotel is very clean but a bit difficult to find since there's no mark on the GPS. But you could use the nearby Four Seasons as a landmark.

no hassle in check-in.
as promised in their description, the suite features an amazing view of the river gorge and the design of the suite takes full advantage of this view through floor to ceiling glass windows, including from the bathroom.
I love this because I can soak in the bathtub and enjoy the view at the same time, but might be an issue for you who requires more privacy (because the bathroom is visible from the balcony and the bedroom).
bathroom is clean, hot water works perfectly, but the all-black floor/wall/ceiling might create unhygienic perception for some people.

room is very spacious, even after they put in 2 extra beds.
it's filled with unique and quirky furniture, trinkets and wall murals. we had lots of fun taking pictures with the props.
and it gives the suite an edgy modern feel.

kitchen is fully equipped and ready to go if you feel like cooking. but if you don't, they also provide delivery menus from nearby restaurants. which is a very smart move to make, because after you get to the suite, you might not want to go out again.
firstly because of the amazing view and privacy you get in the suite (so very suitable for honeymooners), but also because you need to go up/down 5 flight of stairs.
it's a good workout and help us to feel less guilty for gorging on the delicious porkribs in ubud, but it will be an issue for those of you who travel with an elderly member.
but for youngsters and honeymooners, definitely worth the price we pay and a hidden gem in the often expensive Ubud accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizzTravelista1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank celinef932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.7 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
#1 of 6 in Kedewatan
1,874 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Fivelements Bali Retreat
2 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 5 in Mas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room@Bali Hip Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room@Bali Hip Suite

Address: Raya Sayan Road, Kutuh, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 622 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Hotel Class:1 star — Room@Bali Hip Suite 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Room@Bali Hip Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room@Bali Hip Suite Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing